We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Hafn Plenty of parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Hafn
Plenty of parking
Large Sitting room with amazing view and big fireplace
One of three dining areas
View from the conservatory
View from the wrap around terrace
Hafn from the sea
The sunny conservatory
The conservatory
View from the master bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Small sitting room
Small sitting room
Bathroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs kingsize bedroom
The new kitchen
The breakfast room
The kitchen
View of Holyhead mountain
Sunset
Main Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
shad0wsmu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely fantastic place. Thank you to Jo for letting me stay with 3 dogs. Beautiful quirky cottage with breathtaking views. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHumpho
Manchester, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location, cottage full of character, communications with owner were excellent, and local information provided was great and accurate. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Burton upon Trent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Character and charm”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We all fell in love with this spacious, quirky, 'Enid Blyton' house.
Hafn is a comfortable, family home, full of character and charm, built on the cliff overlooking Trearddur Bay and beyond.
The views are breathtaking. We watched the sea with its many moods and stunning sunsets over Holyhead Mountain.
The house has a large grassed area to the front, a perfect play area for the children, and adjacent to the coastal path. It's a few minutes walk to Trearddur beach and several smaller sheltered beaches.
The conservatory, lounge and several bedrooms have beautiful sea views. You can lie in bed and watch the sea!
The kitchen has every pot and pan you could possibly need.
There is a separate smaller lounge for the children and a cupboard bursting with toys.
Our 10 year old twins described Hafn as 'the best holiday home ever'.
So say all of us!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kazco100
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sun was out in force no complaints.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location fantastic! Quirky large old house but with everything and more an extended family of all ages including some with disabilities need to enjoy. A fantastic break away with the most wonderful sea views! Oldy worldy in parts but with many must have modern additions to make any family holiday complete including bedrooms. One downstairs king size, spacious with private on suite ( en suite has a few steps down to it but also has hand rail) with sea views. Next door a good size twin again with sea views with only a few flat steps away from main bathroom. As a full time carer for my Dad who loved it here this came in very handy! Massive lounge with beautiful sea views and amazing beams. The kitchen also holds everything and more you need to enjoy your stay. We even found a foot pump for a lilo and some plasters for my sore heel after so many walks in new shoes! Conservatory with dining table is where we ate most throughout our extended stay. Fabulous. Next to Conservatory is a super snug room with comfy sofas and a big TV. Although breakfast in the kitchen/ dining area was also very popular for some of the family. Large patio and big garden safe for children with small steps right onto coastal path minutes walk away from main stream beaches, coves and eating facilities which there are many! Only downside about this property is that there is no up stairs toilet facilities. But this is clearly noted in the listing. Car not needed! I could go on and on about this property. Overall would I go back again? Yes! Owners are lovely but not ever obtrusive! If you want sea views, a good garden and a lot of space this is the property for you! . Also bird watchers paradise. Skylarks in the garden! Along with many a cheeky Oyster Catcher. Black and Grey winged gulls. Enjoy some history but also enjoy mod cons then this is the place for you!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_sprkbll
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Surrounded by the sound of the sea”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic house! We were a party of mixed ages. From 85 to 13. The house was able to accommodate us all very comfortably. On the days that our elderly mother didn't want to venture out she was able to sit and enjoy spectacular views of the sea from indoors. As we were only a short distance from the beach she was able to use her wheelchair to travel there. Much easier for her than getting in and out of the car. The house is reasonably well equipped for a large gathering. We will certainly be hoping to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your great review and we love to welcome you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie0
Kent, UK
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“"Hafn, Perfect Position" and it is perfect.”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are a family of 8 adults aged between 22-92 years old and 1 family dog that stayed here for a long weekend and we all fell in love with this very quirky house. It has some much character and was an absolute delight to stay in.
The house is very large, easily accommodating us, in fact you almost lose one another. The sitting room offers the most beautiful views across the bay and out to sea from the large bay window. There are two bedrooms on the ground floor so can accommodate those with mobility problems. and a further three bedrooms upstairs. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Two ovens and extra fridges and freezers really benefits larger parties. You can eat in the dinning room that adjoins the kitchen or at the table in the living room or in the conservatory. The garden is also large, surrounded by a low stone wall which you can easily hop over to join the coastal path which leads you to a large sandy beach in less than 10 minutes. There is also a smaller cove in the opposite direction. It is a very tranquil location, the bay was so calm and we was blessed with good weather. There is a very good restaurant and bar less than 5 minutes walk away and a couple of small general stores near by. Approximately 10-15 minutes drive away there is a large Tesco's and Morrison's for the bigger shops. Everything you need to know about the location and nearby facilities will be provided by the owner.
I would highly recommend staying at Hafn, Perfect Position, the clear is in the name, its perfect.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing