We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surrounded by the sound of the sea”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Hafn Plenty of parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Stunning views from pole position in Trearddur Bay
Hafn
Plenty of parking
Large Sitting room with amazing view and big fireplace
One of three dining areas
View from the conservatory
View from the wrap around terrace
Hafn from the sea
The sunny conservatory
The conservatory
View from the master bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Small sitting room
Small sitting room
Bathroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs kingsize bedroom
The new kitchen
The breakfast room
The kitchen
View of Holyhead mountain
Sunset
Main Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_sprkbll
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Surrounded by the sound of the sea”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic house! We were a party of mixed ages. From 85 to 13. The house was able to accommodate us all very comfortably. On the days that our elderly mother didn't want to venture out she was able to sit and enjoy spectacular views of the sea from indoors. As we were only a short distance from the beach she was able to use her wheelchair to travel there. Much easier for her than getting in and out of the car. The house is reasonably well equipped for a large gathering. We will certainly be hoping to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your great review and we love to welcome you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie0
Kent, UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“"Hafn, Perfect Position" and it is perfect.”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are a family of 8 adults aged between 22-92 years old and 1 family dog that stayed here for a long weekend and we all fell in love with this very quirky house. It has some much character and was an absolute delight to stay in.
The house is very large, easily accommodating us, in fact you almost lose one another. The sitting room offers the most beautiful views across the bay and out to sea from the large bay window. There are two bedrooms on the ground floor so can accommodate those with mobility problems. and a further three bedrooms upstairs. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Two ovens and extra fridges and freezers really benefits larger parties. You can eat in the dinning room that adjoins the kitchen or at the table in the living room or in the conservatory. The garden is also large, surrounded by a low stone wall which you can easily hop over to join the coastal path which leads you to a large sandy beach in less than 10 minutes. There is also a smaller cove in the opposite direction. It is a very tranquil location, the bay was so calm and we was blessed with good weather. There is a very good restaurant and bar less than 5 minutes walk away and a couple of small general stores near by. Approximately 10-15 minutes drive away there is a large Tesco's and Morrison's for the bigger shops. Everything you need to know about the location and nearby facilities will be provided by the owner.
I would highly recommend staying at Hafn, Perfect Position, the clear is in the name, its perfect.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINE...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful house for a celebration holiday for a family group”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved the house at first sight as the living room has such a wonderful view over the sea. We saw some lovely sun sets . The kitchen was well equipped (apart from good size soup bowls) and it was useful having the adjoining room with a large table for breakfast.
The main en suite bedroom was beautiful as the great view was repeated there and the bed and bed linen were very comfortable.
The 12 person birthday party we put on was good as we could put 2 tables together in the main dining room and there was enough crockery. Two relatives stayed nearby at The Seacroft which was within walking distance. We ate there one night and it was good food.
Having the beach close was good for the children and the coastal path right by the house was lovely. The local shops were a 4 minute run away (or 10-15 walk) and we found a mechanic there who fixed our poorly car. All in all a brilliant choice of a rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old character of the house and the viwe
Liked least: Would have been better to have had a bathroom upstairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrainei...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Lovely views all around and great to be so close to the sea”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property was bigger than I expected and had lots of character as it used to be a school. Almost every room has a sea view and it was lovely to have breakfast in the sunny conservatory. An ideal place to stay for a long weekend with friends at any time of year. We particularly liked the large bay window overlooking the sea. Good to have the real fire for the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: sofas are a bit old
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn1709
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house,location”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved this house and location. The house has stunning views. Well equipped. Good size for large groups. Very helpful owners. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wjuliejoo...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic sea views”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just spent a week with our family at Hafn. The views from the lounge are spectacular and the bay window was a favourite place for all the family to sit and enjoy the view. The lounge itself was huge with plenty of room for us all to sit together as a family; the second lounge was an added bonus when the children didn't want to watch the same as grandma! The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed. A great place for a family get together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Quite a lot of building work going on behind the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayMaccle...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely house with Showstopping Views”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Six of us hired the house for a walking week mid-September. Located well away from the main road, in amongst other detached, residential plots, it sits on the low rocky tip of the Bay with the Wales Coast Path skirting the garden wall. Ten to fifteen minutes stroll north, past a lookout post and an old lifeboat station, took us to the wide, sandy beach and the general stores at Treaddur Bay. We loved the place from the moment we poured through the front door, into the lounge and gasped at the views from the back of the house, out over the bay.
The building is an attractive mix of solid, old fixtures & fittings and bright mod cons. Old? Thick, thick doors, generous dimensions, parquet flooring, chocolate brown wood and white walls. Modern? The pastel kitchen, dining kitchen and conservatory.
The hot water was always instant, the showers strong, the central-heating and double-glazing efficient, we were as snug as bugs in rugs. The appliances, hob, fridges, dishwasher, TV, all worked perfectly. There was plenty of room for outdoor gear and boots in a vestibule. On sunny days we could bask like lizards in the conservatory, terrace and garden, all overlooking the sea. Comfy sofas round the fireplace in the large lounge (not fully pictured on the website) made for cosy evenings.
The curtain fabrics, bedlinen, mattresses were good-quality and attractive. The house was very well stocked with crockery, washing-up liquid, tea towels and so on. There were plenty of DVDs and paraphenalia in the games cupboard to play with.
The owners were pleasant and efficient to deal with from start to finish. Jo very kindly posted a drawerful of clothes left behind. Our damage deposit was returned in full within a few days. All in all, we had a great week there and wouldn`t hesitate to book again, we felt we`d found a gem.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing