We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely start to 2018!”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emilyfox9...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely start to 2018!”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A lovely start to 2018 with a short break to Heatherlea Cottage. The cottage is a quiet, cosy little retreat - perfect for our couples getaway! Laura and Ed were very welcoming - even provided us with fresh milk, bread, butter and eggs on arrival - thank you! The cottage is a perfect size, bed is comfy and the log burner makes you feel at home. Wish we had stayed longer than 3 nights. Cant wait to return!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfarnsw0r...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heatherley Cottage”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A nice warm friendly cottage with full amenities, very cosy for two or three people but could get crowded if four are staying, very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbloor
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely in every way”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband is a home bird and I am quite the opposite, so I have to choose my opportunities and suggestions for breaks away from home wisely, as a result I knew we hadn't visited Anglesey for many years and when we last did he was impressed. So I encouraged him to agree to booking 3 nights at Heatherlea as an incentive, and yes I completely got it right. Cosy, clean, well equipped and with good wifi access (for those who want it) and dog friendly. A very endearing quality was also it's location, even at this time of year it was a lovely place to say, quaint log fire was lovely. A plus which is often forgotten when people book short breaks is the need for some essential hygiene items but not in this case Laura ensured if you turned up with only your clothes you could manage very comfortably and be able to keep both the cottage and yourself freshened up. Well done!!! Dave and I have had a lovely short break and hope to return in the future. x

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffy196...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little gem of a hideaway”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Heatherlea for 4 nights, we wish it could of been longer, such a cosy cottage which has obviously been very well thought out, beautifully decorated, lovely welcoming touches which were very much appreciated.
The little log burner adds to the cosy feel in the evenings.
Really comfy bed and very cosy bedding.
Within walking distance of nice restaurants and beaches, ideal location for visiting the area. We hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryfole...
Armitage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely little hide away. Well thought out and tastefully decorated.
Comfortable bed, log burner and internet for Fire Stick, only required because Storm Brian was visiting.
All the essentials provided, tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, butter and eggs.
Amazing, cant wait to come back.

Dog friendly: Betty the Border Collie and Daisy the Spaniel, loved it too....

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnf0ley
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weathering the storm”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a truly lovely place to stay and weather the storms / everything was clean and the hostess couldn’t have been more welcoming even bringing more logs for the log burner
Totally recommend HEATHERLEA cottage

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissie...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy and pet friendly”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location, a short walk to the beach. Laura very friendly and helpful with a great welcome pack. Perfect clean cosy pet friendly cottage. Excellent restaurants close by.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing