We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage, pet friendly”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort667...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage, pet friendly”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Heatherlea cottage is an excellent pet friendly cottage, it is in a great location just a few minutes from the beach and shops. We found the cottage had everything we needed and Laura left us a nice welcome pack. Our retriever loved the owners garden.
Barry Stonier

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laketrekk...
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for pets and the occaisional grand child”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days in July 2017. Found the cottage perfect for us, very clean and well presented and hosts(Laura and Ed) who were lovely and friendly with extra towels or linen or maintenance when required. We brought our grand daughter (9) who had a great time not only on the beach but making great friends with Laura and Ed's daughters on the trampoline. Heatherlea is also very pet friendly with a small gravelled area just outside and then use of the garden under the watchful eye of Bailey! We found Trearddur Bay a great location, the beach, walks, food(Sea Shanty) and accommodation all top class. We will be returning.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnewill...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned home from our second stay at Heatherlea.
We can't say enough about how special this cottage is. Heatherlea has everything that is needed and all the home comforts.
We love staying at this cottage and use it as a base to explore all the sights that Anglesey has offer.
Thanks to Laura and Ed for making us feel welcome once again and would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daud2704
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, tastefully decorated, very welcoming with eggs, bread, milk and very-well equipped. Can't fault Heatherlea and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coletteho...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect rental property in good location. Had everything I needed, clean and cosy and dogs loved it too. within walking distance of the bay. Very relaxing break. Thanks Laura, I'll be visiting again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare465
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay here!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you want a cottage with a great location,that's value for money,that really is incredibly peaceful,clean and comfy with everything you need, then stay at Heatherlea!
Laura,the owner was absolutely lovely she even left provisions for us: Eggs,bread,milk,tea and coffee.
Thanks again Laura.Top class job!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture69...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked this lovely cottage as a 3 night break for me and my partner.
The cottage was very homely and clean, it had everything we needed for our stay. It was also very private and peaceful.
Just a 10 minute stroll to the gorgeous Trearddur beach, we enjoyed some lovely walks. Excellent base for exploring the beautiful areas in and around Trearddur.
The weather was a bit hit or miss at times, but regardless of that, we had a cosy cottage and log fire to relax In front of. Laura provided us with logs for the fire, eggs, milk, bread, tea and coffee! A lovely touch after a long drive. Excellent communication from Laura! Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing