We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little cottage”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolwood...
Slaithwaite, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much , the location was a great Base for getting about. The beach was only ten minutes walk away , great if you have a dog which we did, the owners where really helpful . The cottage has everything that you need ,well decorated and spotless. We would definitely book again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy O
1 review
“"The perfect place " ”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic little place in a great location .. ticks all the box's, very well kept, clean and fresh, a full size bath, a log burner and pet friendly ! Full Central heating also.
Lovely friendly family who own and live in the detached property next door. Laura was very accommodating and even left us some bread and milk and eggs for our stay . My Labrador made herself very at home relaxing by the fire.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawndmrph
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fabulous stay, cottage is decorated & maintained to a really high standards, it's comfy & everything is thought of, will definitely be back. Thanks to Ed & Laura for making us so welcome xx

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poshbint1
york
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AN AMAZING RETREAT!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My Husband booked this cottage as a surprise for my birthday, but I made him tell me what our destination was. I had been to Anglesey many times in the past so was quite happy as we needed a restful break. We arrived to find the cottage behind the main house, which I was a little concerned about, but no need! The owner Laura greeted us warmly and lead us to our front door.Upon opening straight into the kitchen it was obvious that it was a very high standard and immaculate. I inspected every room and although small, were perfect for our little getaway and all equally beautifully styled. It was a wonderful, cosy,home from home which provided everything we could have wanted and more.They had a lovely garden for our dog to run around in which she enjoyed a lot. All amenities were within walking distance or 5 mins by car. We could not have asked for anything better and were also provided with a welcome pack to get us started. We definitely will be returning and could not recommend this more, but only to those who will respect how hard Laura and her husband Ed have worked to make it so beautiful and will keep it that way.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon D D
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing bolt hole”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice little cottage near to facilities, used as base to travel around Anglesey, close to major towns

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was peaceful and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Imeldarul...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little cottage, in the garden of a lovely family.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here 4 nights. We had everything we needed. The kiddies played happily in the garden. Laura gave us lots of good local information. We will definitely try and visit again if there is a vacancy!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing