We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Location, Location, Location”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Breakers

The Breakers with the sea behind.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Breakers with the sea behind.
The Breakers from the front. The Breakers from the front.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
19 reviews
The Breakers with the sea behind.
The Breakers from the front.
The Breakers from the front.
The rear elevation of the house.
Kitchen
Dining Room
View through dining room window.
Second sitting room.
Sitting Room with views out to sea.
Sitting room picture windows.
French windows leading from sitting room onto the deck.
View from the main bedroom.
View from the deck.
The deck.
View of the back of the house from the sea.
Sailing boats seen from the deck.
Sunset from the deck.
The sun setting seen from the deck.
Photo taken on the coastal walk to Rhoscolyn.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brenf0214
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stunning location, fabulous views and the sunsets, well ..... just glorious. We saw dolphin/ porpoise? swim by the house and across the bay, and lots of different birds chuff, tern, oyster catcher, pipit, herring gull and chicks, rook, jackdaw and more. Total relaxation in a picture perfect place ... didn't want to leave - I think that says it all!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house with amazing views even when the weather isn't great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a lovely house. From the moment you open the door the picture windows make your heart race. The location and views are breath-taking. Oh and I must mention the second chill out area which we called the snug, our teenage kids shut themselves away every evening while we sat and looked out of the lounge window in peace. Great extra room.Things I would change would be for a the roof balcony's out of the two back bedrooms to be made safe so that we could use them. Also some sun loungers would make the experience more comfortable. Apart from that I would highly recommend it.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views and very comfy beds.
Liked least: Bedroom door to balacony locked for safety reasons
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
956Sam
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a wonderful holiday, the cottage has amazing views and is located on a quiet estate. It is very well equipped but a little old fashioned in decor, it was very clean though.
You are located in an ideal place for some fantastic walks and beaches. Our kids loved clambering on the rocks and we even spotted a seal in the water right outside the cottage.
The sunset each night was lovely to watch as it's an unspoiled view.
I would highly recommend this cottage for the location alone.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views and peacefulness
Liked least: The decor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Hunter5...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Waterside Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Trearddur Bay is a beautiful and intricate coastline of smalls bays and inlets on the West coast of Anglesey.

Breakers is one of the best properties in the Bay from which to see it all!

On a small private estate you feel as though your are leaving your cares behind when you arrive.

The houses is very private and secluded being set back a little in its own space, and I found it impossible not to shut the front door and relax!

It is an incredibly light house, and almost every room has large windows – each one framing a seascape – it feels as though the water literally undercuts the house.

Open a window and in comes the water music! If (like me) you are one of those people who love the sea, this is world class!!

Both the upper bathrooms overlook the water too and the well equipped kitchen has a door opening to a balcony!

To be honest, you can just sit and watch the tides and water and light pass by all day as the view stretches to the horizon (the Irish mountains are just visible on a very clear day) or explore the little inlets near the house.

I have stayed in Breakers during the summer when you can dive and fish and sail and swim or walk, or even climb in the Snowdonia National Park and be back waterside shortly after. There is not much you can't do in terms of outdoor stuff.

In the winter there is a lot of walking, in a few directions - both to Rhoscolyn or around the bays, and there are also good walks on Holyhead mountain (which the house also overlooks) with sightings of seals and year-round bird-watching.

I stayed in November and spent the week beachcombing for firewood, walking for miles and doing not much else.

As I say, out-of-season if you want to get away and have the privacy and quite and a lot of space and a lot of restorative fresh air coming in off the sea then I can not recommend it enough.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Being so close to the sea.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen64...
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Idea of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Trearddur Bay is a small,old fashioned seaside holiday place with little to do except enjoy the sea and sand. The Breakers is the idyllic location to do just that. This was our second visit, a thing we have never done before, and we will go back. It is a warm, comfortable, welcoming home. It is clean and well equipped with excellent beds and bedding. The sitting room and dining rooms have fantastic views over the bay, as to two bedrooms, and to sit up in bed and watch the sea whilst having my hot chocolate at night or my early morning coffee is bliss! The Breakers is a very special holiday home.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I really can't think of anything that was poor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: It would have been helpful to have had a small freezer.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oliquin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine position on the rock with stunning views & sunsets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

My family stayed here twice over the Summer months and we loved the terrace and evenings overlooking the bay and with lingering red sunsets. Relaxing wasn't difficult. The home is well laid out, great kitchen and dining with comfy beds & good bathrooms. Easy reach to the beach and onto the rocks & pools. We'd stay here again without fail!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing