We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice weekend”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I am writing as very surprised by previous comments We had a lovely 2 night stay for a walking weekend
The hotel has been attentively refurbished with nice touches and a comfy bed The bathroom was great
We had dinner both nights with very pleasant staff delicious food and large portions
Would definitely recommend if you are staying in the area

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    188
    106
    54
    44
See reviews for
160
235
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I live in the bay and get more and more demoralised every time I visit! Slovenly staff discussing nights out etc below average food at above average prices not good at all as complaints just fall on deaf ears!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank terrey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trearddur Bay hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Called in over Easter weekend ordered a chicken wrap and fries £8 50 when it came it would not of fed a child the salad came in. Ram akin dish and the wrap was the size of a child's hand awful for the price we complained but manager on break what a surprise really is annoying that hotels get away with it we paid but would not go back we go to Anglesey every Easter lots of other places expensive but at least reasonable portion

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Trearddur Bay Hotel for one night over the Easter holidays.
The location of the hotel is lovely, opposite the beach. The hotel was good. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The only drawback at reception was the lack of a lift in the building.We had to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. The second flight was narrow and quite steep. At the time of our check in there was nobody around to help us with our luggage. We are capable of carrying our possessions, but it was awkward and I would have expected some help.
Our room was a triple standard. It was small and hot but more than adequate for one night. The room had tea and coffee facilities and a bottle of water for each of us.
We decided to eat in the less formal restaurant. We got there at 19.30 and it was very full. We asked the lady behind the bar if she had a table free, mentioning that we were residents. She was extremely helpful. A quiet table was found for us and we were very pleased with the service.
We all slept well, the hotel was very quiet.
In the morning we went down for breakfast. I wasn't terribly impressed. A waitress took our tea order and asked if we wanted toast. She then told us it was a buffet service. I thought the buffet was very bland and needed restocking. Breakfast was served from 8.00 to 10.00. We were there at 8.45 and there were some spaces on the plates. We returned to the table to find barely toasted bread, that was cold squashed into a toast rack. I spoke to the senior waitress who immediately
sorted the issue.
The hotel is well located, the staff are lovely and it is quiet and clean. I would stay here again if I needed to, but only for a week-end.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are larger and some rooms have balconys overlooking the sea, so it is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thejessies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Excellent meal choice value for money. Not been before and very pleasantly surprised at interior of restaurant not what we expected!!! Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Veg maybe too al dente for my liking and coffee not the best but all in all a very enjoyable day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Called at the hotel for lunch. Not that hungry so simply ordered a ham sandwich. It arrived after 35 minutes. I wasn't in a hurry and the view was great so did not mind. However the sandwich when it arrived consisted of a sliver of ham between two slices of stale white bread! I of course sent it back and after a further 15 minutes received a second attempt. Bread was not stale but the whole thing was very dry and completely tasteless. I made a brave attempt but could not eat it. To be fair the manager was most apologetic and gave me a full refund but I would have much rather had a decent sandwich. A shame the place is in an excellent location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlech, Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Recently went for food in evening:very poor service, long waiting (20mins for dessert)times considering not busy. Food thrown on plate.Expensive for what we had. Had to wipe down our own table. Order tea and hot chocolate- no milk came with tea or cream on the hot choc. Waitress Staff seemed unhelpful and did not want to be there. Bar staff very good. Will not be returning. If i wasnt in a rush to go home I would have challenged the issues but after playing 5 hours if golf I could not face it

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CJBRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
20.0 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
920 reviews
12.3 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
22.0 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
14.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
296 reviews
13.8 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trearddur Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trearddur Bay Hotel

Property: Trearddur Bay Hotel
Address: Lon Isallt, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trearddur Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Trearddur Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trearddur Bay Hotel Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing