We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, lovely rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night before a ferry crossing from Holyhead port. The hotel is beautiful. Situated beside Treardurr bay beach the rooms have a nautical theme to the decor. Spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped. The shower was fantastic and the breakfast was good too. This was an excellent room for a great price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPKMulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 680 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night whilst away with work and was welcomed by helpful, well informed staff on reception. All questions were answered politely and quickly. Unfortunately after hearing all about the amazing views offered by the rooms overlooking the bay I was disappointed to only have a very small window in my room which did not seem to overlook much at all, maybe this is something which needs to be requested upon booking. The food delivered by the room service was ok but promptly received which was appreciated after a long trip. The bathroom was also small with just a shower and no bath. I did however sleep well and breakfast was enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank bluebird1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The sun was out, the sky blue but the see was freezing but it was march though.

Very enjoyable stay at the Trearddur Bay Hotel, located on the bay its in an ideal location for water sports. Easy to park with a good menu and friendly staff.

Booked via a deal on one of the popular hotel booking sites and received 1st class service at a fraction of the hotel list price. Our room was large with a balcony overlooking the bay, very well presented and a pleasure to sleep here. Breakfast was included and well cooked.

Id stay here again and happy to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here late November and this hotel is just brilliant. The staff and everyone were so accommodating and friendly. Unfortunately due to the weather and ferry crossing times to Dublin i was unable to eat in the restaurant at night. The bar is well stocked and catered for my every needs thanks to the night porter. The deluxe rooms are exactly that and they are very large and well appointed. Large flat screen TV which is adjustable so you can watch from the sofa or from the bed. Lovely 4 poster bed and a large 3 piece suite. The huge bathroom with large bath and separate shower. Ground coffee available which is just what I like. I spent 2 nights in this lovely hotel and could not fault it. Breakfast was great and the staff attentive and friendly. The outlook is just awesome with views across the lovely bay and across to the mountains. Next time I will remember my swimming trunks as the pool looked very inviting. I will definitely be going back for a visit for a few days in the Spring. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Return visit of 40 sequence dancers. A very enjoyable evening, the food was excellent as usual, the staff were great and a very big thank you to William for all his efforts to make sure we had everything we needed. We were very pleased with what had been done to improve the dance floor and the room itself was very attractive after the refurbishment. Our next visit will be in December - looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This lovely family run hotel is not cheap, but is very good value for money. Situated on the south coast of Anglesey within a short drive of Holyhead it is very popular sailing and watersports area of the Island. The public rooms are modern and pleasing although there is a little too much dark wood. The dining room was very bright with plenty of windows to view the bay. The bedroom we had was excellent, overlooking the car park but with a view to the right of the bay, the room was quite at night and furnished to a very high strandard with a lounge area. The bed was a king size and very comfortable.The bathroom although small was clean and well lit. The food was of a good quality, although the time we stayed, early June, the demand for the dining room was high and there was a long wait for a table, although once seated service was good. The head waiter was certainly on the ball and missed nothing, and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was buffet style, and ther was a good selection of food. Overall a pleasent stay, which we would repeat.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay give the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Booked this hotel via a "Pet Friendly" website. Whilst the hotel itself is excellent and the service fantastic it certainly isn't a "Pet Friendly" hotel at all. When we checked in we went to our room which was perfect, overlooking the cove with a nice balcony. Very tastefully decorated and recently refurbished. After a long walk with the dog we went to the bar for a well earned drink only to be informed that the dog was not allowed in the bar. I asked which bar we could go in and we were informed that dog's were not allowed in any public area......! In fact the only place the dog was allowed was in the room and in reception. As we were not allowed to leave the dog in the room alone it meant we could not eat or drink in the hotel unless we put the dog in the car - VERY FRIENDLY.
If you have a dog this is obviously not the hotel for you. If not it is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting.
We had a lovely weekend sitting in our room every evening, could really have stayed at home and saved £220 quid.....!

Room Tip: Room 5 has excellent panoramic view of the bay (delux double)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jackaproctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
12.3 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
20 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,086 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
493 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
319 reviews
22 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trearddur Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trearddur Bay Hotel

Address: Lon Isallt, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range: $132 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trearddur Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Trearddur Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trearddur Bay Hotel Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing