We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected war November day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Ft. Myers, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected war November day!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Drove down from Manchester last minute with my wife and 4 yr old. I was a little wary given some of the room comments but our room was well appointed,clean and comfortable (rm 14). Staff was helpful and we had a great time swimming in the pool and collecting shells along the bay. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willisjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    192
    108
    54
    44
See reviews for
160
241
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed on business travel. Lovely hotel, facilities great. Good, large double bedroom at front of hotel. Very comfy bed, spotless room / bathroom. Great powerful shower. Good breakfast. The bay itself is impressive - sure it would be lovely in summer! Nb - swimming pool is in a separate building so be prepared to walk outside to visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea_birch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

First impression of the Trearddur Bay was a good one - which changed dramatically when I got to the top of the stairs and turned right...!! My room was the darkest, dingiest room I have ever had the misfortune of staying in. Patterned wallpaper (different top and bottom), patterned carpet, patterned light shade, patterned curtains - none of which complimented each other in any way, shape or form and dark furniture in a rather small room with lighting which was quite dim... I wouldn't have minded so much if the view had been worthwhile - unfortunately it was of a flat roof and the backs of neighbouring houses. There was wallpaper peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and also above the headboard, which, incidentally was white unlike the rest of the furniture...!! Up until approx 23.45 on the first night of my stay I had what could only be described as a fan whirring away in the background - unfortunately for me it prevented me from sleeping as it was so loud.
I'm just so pleased that this was a business trip and I didn't have to pay....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swanseabob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed for one Sunday night for our 4th wedding anniversary at the end of Sept in a deluxe double refurbished room. Taking advantage of the Sunday special deal we had 3 course evening meal included (£139) and the whole stay was excellent. Our room (no 7 with four poster) was exceptional with quality fittings, i loved it, very relaxing with the seating area. We enjoyed a really good meal in the restaurant, the drinks I felt were a little expensive especially for a glass of wine, so we ended up getting a bottle. It was quiet in the restaurant but we had expected as much and that was why we picked a Sunday and made it more exclusive, relaxing feeling. All staff we met were helpful and friendly. I rang the hotel direct to make my enquiry and booking and it was very helpful and efficient service. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LillyVonSchtupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We came to this hotel for a weekend away, by the sea, to relax and be quiet. Our room was a superior sea view room, and was a really nice modern room. Could we see the sea from it? Well, yes - but over the huge carpark!

The main problem with this hotel is that it is a function hotel. So BOTH nights we were there (in mid Oct) there were really noisy weddings. Disco music, then noise from the bar, then drunken guests returning to their rooms shouting (one was sick in the hallway). We did call down to reception and they apologised and said that the hotel has lots of weddings and parties and they have this problem quite often.

So in conclusion, if you want to go to this hotel then make ABSOLUTELY sure there aren't any weddings / parties going on as this totally ruined our stay. I think however it is geared to quite drunken weekends with big groups, rather than a quieter weekend away for couples.

Room Tip: The superior sea view room we had was very nice (recently refurbed), but super noisy and not a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamsin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We ate at the Inn at the bay bar, both the food and service were way below average. We ate a few days later in the restaurant which was a totally different experience. The food was excellent and the service very friendly and efficient.We will certainy eat again in the restaurant but the bar food needs to improve significantly to match the rest of the standards in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here on business a number of times. Some of the rooms have outstanding views of the bay. Rooms have been done to a good standard and I have always had a good kip. 1 thing that does let the hotel down is its service at breakfast. Countless times have I been left waiting for tea or toast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
20.0 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
12.3 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
22.0 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
13.8 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trearddur Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trearddur Bay Hotel

Property: Trearddur Bay Hotel
Address: Lon Isallt, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trearddur Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Trearddur Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trearddur Bay Hotel Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing