We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trearddur Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trearddur Holiday Bungalows
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We have just returned from a stay at these bungalows. We had a lovely time. We didnt know what to expect after the few bad reviews on here and we were quite worried as we were taking our 10 week old baby and people have commented on the lack on hygiene. But we had nothing to worry about yes they smelt a bit musty but our bungalow was actually clean. The Bungalows have everything you need for a weeks stay with young children. The only downside was the 'park' it consisted of 2 swings a very small climbing frame and a slide in a sandpit now dont get me wrong our 4 year old liked it and didnt complain but i think if the kids were any older they would get quite bored but there is a fairly decent park just a 10 minute walk away . The nearest bit of beach to walk to is only 5 minutes away if that . We didnt go the pool as the weather was glorious. Overall its not a 4 star hotel so we didnt expect a 4 star standard and we really enjoyed ourselves as did the kids !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choccy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Trearddur Holiday Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 148 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed at The Bungalows last week and I have never been so upset about the state of holiday accommodation. It was dirty with black dog hairs all over the flooring, on the bedding and in the bedding. the bedroom quilts were old the beds were old, the carpets were unclean and covered in black dog hair, and one of the carpets had a very strong smell of urine. The whole place was unhygienic. We wouldnt go back there even if you paid us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank friend62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed in the bungalows the first week of August 2009. We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow. The accomodation had ample room for the three of us, 2 adults and a 2 year old. The food on site was very good and excellent value for money, the swimming pool was great , the bungalow had good equipment- clothes airer, microwave, toaster, outside picnic bench,ample crockery and cutlery, digital tv facilities and it's only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach and rock pools.
The only down side was the cleanliness. My husband made comments about the inch layer of muck on top of the light switches, the huge hairball that was in the bedroom when we arrived and the muck/fluff balls that gathered on our sons feet as he walked around. I won't even talk about the bath mat (makes me feel ill). The bathroom wasn't very pleasant either. The play areas are shockingly bad and don't know how they can even put them on their adverts as a feature.
The bungalows would benefit from a huge steam clean throughout, it's such a shame about the lack of cleaning, as the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolElyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

It was meant to be a relaxing family hoilday, we usually go to wales every year, and we thought we would try something new, a holiday bungalow as we usually stay in static caravans. we spent most the holiday cleaning as the bungalow was disgusting it looked like no one had ever cleaned it and the smell was awful. also the fire alam wasn't working, they sent someone to change the battery, it still didnt work and we manage to work out it was a loose connection but they just left it (I'm pretty sure this is against the law). they also didn't inform me it was a dog holiday place, they were everywhere and we don't even have a dog, but we still had to put up with dog hairs getting in our clothes and food. we sent them a letter explaining that we weren't happy and the proprietor basically said there was nothing wrong with their bungalows, they didn't care. I can safely say we will never go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tigergirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.2 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
648 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
20.2 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Beach Motel
The Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
222 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 25 in Holyhead
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seacroft
Seacroft
#2 of 5 in Trearddur Bay
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trearddur Holiday Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trearddur Holiday Bungalows

Address: Lon Isallt, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Trearddur Bay
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Trearddur Holiday Bungalows Hotel Trearddur Bay
Trearddur Holiday Bungalows Trearddur Bay, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing