We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of The Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in Aug. It is clean, comfortable and modern. The bathroom was nice and spacious. Breakfast was nice although, more juice should be on offer as it ran out very quickly, other than that a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    90
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
99
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Aussies travelling & needed a hotel near ferry at Holyhead to take car to Ireland & found this motel on Laterooms. When we approached the motel we were a bit concerned at what we were getting, but were very happy with our room. I needed a walk in shower or disability bathroom for reduced mobility & this motel provided that. The room was on the ground floor, spacious clean & everything we needed. The staff were warm & friendly. We ate dinner & breakfast at the restaurant next to the motel. Only problem was our room was right next to the outside smoking area making it hard to open the window for fresh air. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canberra39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Don't be put off by rundown building at the back of the hotel. The motel itself is nice - rooms really nice and clean and modern. Staff nice pub and restaurant adjacent. Right by the beach and golf course at the back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26Vicky1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just arrived home after a brilliant over night stay at the Beach Motel. And we can only say it was absolutly fantastic, greeted on arrival by a very friendly gentleman who booked us and pointed us to our room, which was big and extreamly modern and clean, and to our surprise it had a jaquzi bath. we also had a meal in the hotel resturant which was superb very fresh and well presented food and not overly expensive well recommend a visit. breakfast was lovely to served in the resturant all in all its well worth a stay, we will be back

Room Tip: dont be put off by the building next door!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Beach Motel is a hidden gem in north Wales/Anglesey. On the drive up to the motel there is an old derelict snooker club which should not put you off in the slightest from staying here. The staff are warm and friendly and will do everything to ensure your stay is as good as possible. The rooms are a complete surprise. They are warm, comfortable and clean. The spa baths are a lovely treat too. The dining experience is not to be missed. In the recently opened Driftwood dining area there is a menu with excellent choices, and the home cooked style of the food will not disappoint. The portion sizes are very generous and will not leave you wanting more. All in all- if in the area and looking for an excellent place to stay-make this your first choice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmettpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here recently with my wife and grandson for one night. Like everyone says the view on arrival is a bit of an eyesore but beyond that this is a very good hotel, similar in many ways to a Premier Inn. Pub and dining room are a bit gloomy but the restaurant recently added in the newly built conservatory is nice and serves good food at a reasonable price. It was also very busy when we stayed on a Monday night.
Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't want or are able to negotiate stairs then request a great ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menorcabuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

When we drove up to this motel for our walking group outing we were a little shocked by the outer area but wow were we in for a pleasant surprise! The rooms were all great ( 13 of us staying) all large immaculately clean and superbly equipped. The staff just couldnt do enough for us and Chris the manager made our stay so very enjoyable, the breakfast was so good we had no need of lunch and I cannot reccommend this motel highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.4 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
630 reviews
14.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
11.5 mi away
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
247 reviews
21.5 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Motel

Property: The Beach Motel
Address: Lon St. Ffraid | Holyhead, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beach Motel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2006 the Motel is close to the centre of Trearddur Bay and 200 yards form Trearddurs award winning beach. 15 Rooms on 3 floors. All rooms are modern and comfortably furnished. All rooms have colour TVs with free view channels, free Bt Infinity fibre super fast wi fi in the rooms & Bar, whirlpool baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, hair driers, family rooms with interconnecting doors. Food available in the adjacent Driftwood Bar & Restaurant. 10 Minutes from Holyhead Seaport makes it an ideal stopover for ferry passengers to Ireland. 15 Minutes from RAF Valley and Valley Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Hotel Trearddur Bay
The Beach Motel Trearddur Bay, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing