We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
Beautiful Porth Diana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Porth Diana House
The rocky rear garden area Time for a treat.....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Beautiful Porth Diana House
The rocky rear garden area
Time for a treat.....
Lovely window seat in the first floor living room
Seating for many
Fabulous views
The open fire has now been replaced with a wood burner
Plenty of parking space
Enjoy the views from the balcony off the first floor living room
The balcony has stairs down to the garden
View from garden
To the living room
The living room
The living room
The dining hall
The dining hall
The dining hall
Wonderful dining hall
Spacious kitchen with breakfast table
Great kitchen
Plenty of storage in the kitchen
Enjoy a leisurely breakfast whilst on holiday
Welcome pack for all guests
Take the picnic basket to the beach (contents not included... sorry!)
Ground floor bathroom
Enjoy a luxurious soak in the bath
First floor bunk bed room sleeps four
Bunk room
Ground floor bedroom
First floor twin room
Shower room first floor
Master bedroom, super king size bed
Enjoy the views from master bedroom with breakfast in bed
Sea views from master bedroom
Ground floor wet room
Ground floor wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trearddur Bay, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ceri r
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Stayed in this house for my 30th birthday when I arrived I was so happy, its a beautiful clean and tidy house which is nicely decorated in keeping with its location. The views are incredible and they have everything here you could want. Richard was so helpful from the moment I booked and answered all my queries and questions quickly and was super helpful and kind. There was a cake, a bit of milk etc left for our arrival just lovely. Thank you my friends and family were all super impressed and will certainly book again.

Close to bars and restaurants, very close to the beach. Everything you need near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great house with stunning views”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location is ideal, close to the beach and the Seacroft pub is within a couple of minutes walk and shops a short drive. The house is very spacious and whilst the layout is perhaps a tad disjointed it does not disappoint and works for large families or in our case, two separate family groups. The main USP is undoubtedly the wonderful views from the lounge on the first floor and we never got tired of this, especially on days when the sea was wild.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer0...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location & views!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely rustic house in a great location local to pubs, small shops and beaches a short walk away and Holyhead short drive.
Spacious rooms and nice set out for a Welsh break really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Porth Diana House is in a great location with everything you need within walking distance, with fantastic views thrown in too.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb. A real home from home.”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Porth Diana. The house is warm and cosy and large enough for time out from the rest of the party when we needed it! The kitchen was very well equipped with everything a cook could want. The location was tremendous with amazing views and it was nice to watch my family and dog playing on the beach whilst my mum and I watched from the conservatory. There was plenty of hot water and good heating system which we were grateful for as it was a little chilly outside! We loved that there were games and DVDs to use and our children felt at home straight away. Treaddur Bay is a good place to stay if you want beaches, restaurants and supermarkets close by. We hope we will be back there again one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was cosy and well equipped
Liked least: That for our large party, another shower would have been handy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Hi sarah

Thanks so much for the review, the owner and i are really pleased you had such a great stay. 'Home from home' is the biggest compliment you could pay!
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing