We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Gables

The Gables
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trearddur Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gables
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from a three day KGB break. The B&B is situated in a lovely quiet street just a short walk from the sea. What a lovely place. Patrick was very welcoming and made us feel very welcome. We. The bedrooms were large and mine had a sea view. One little thing though there was no mirror in mine which made doing hair a little difficult, there is a mirror in the bathroom but no powerpoints near enough to be able to use a hairdyer or tongs etc. The breakfast was excellent, well cooked, hot and plentyful and served in the conservatory. There are three nice eating places close by the Seacroft, The White Eagle and the Imperial Palace Chinese. There are also lots of places to visit nearby and just over on the mainland.

Room Tip: The Family Room (1) is at the front of the house, and is a large sunny room with a double and a sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The B&B is in a beautiful location in Trearddur Bay in Anglesey. It is in a quiet site with comfortable rooms, and an excellent breakfast is included. It is an easy walk to shops, pubs and restaurants, including the very good Seacroft, a pub/restaurant across the bay. The bay forms part of the 125-mile Anglesey Coastal Path.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury in Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely three day stay on a KGB deal. The owner Patrick initially took care of us and then Ken and Eria took over on our second day. Its a lovely, friendly, comfortable and warm place to stay with a decent breakfast served with a smile. Yes, the house needs a little updating, but its warm and welcoming and we both really enjoyed our stay. Thoroughly recommended. !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Patrick was still on holiday when we arrived but Ken and his wife were excellent 'stand-ins' and made us feel very welcome - super scones on the second day! Our room was large with a generous en-suite and a view of the sea. All areas of this superior B&B are spotless and well-maintained and the conservatory is a pleasant place to have one of Patrick's delicious breakfasts or watch TV in the evening. The emphasis here is on making guests feel at home and you are encouraged to help yourself to milk etc. from the kitchen. Patrick is also involved in the nearby Seacroft Hotel where we had some excellent evening meals (see separate review). We had a very enjoyable stay so many thanks, Patrick! (P.S. 'Roy Orbison' was brilliant!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOSHER61290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Gables is ideally situated for the Bay or as a base to strike out anywhere on the island, good sized en - suit rooms, very clean, comfortable and quiet for a good nights sleep, Patrick made us feel welcome and very much at home with his laid back but efficent attitude, looking forward to going back in the summer months.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank postmanringsonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at The Gables. Patrick was a good host. The double room we had was very good, comfortable bed with feather bedding, and quality linen, lovely soft towels, and could help yourself to milk from fridge in kitchen for a cuppa. Not far to go to beach, and village. Explored the coast from Trearddur Bay to South Stack, magnificent. Would recommend this lovely 4* guesthouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Patrick is a helpful, warm host that cannot do enough to help make your stay an enjoyable one. His breakfasts are superb, and having fesh milk for the inroom tea/coffee is an excellent touch, like the beautiful soft tumble-dried towels. Small things but they make a difference!! The rooms and en-suites are big and comfortable. The value for money is good and I would definately reccomend this B & B to anyone. Make sure you have the phone number handy when you arrive as you may have difficulty finding the road, but oh so worth it!! We will return, thank you for allowing us to share your home Patrick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eastlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.3 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
587 reviews
12.0 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seacroft
Seacroft
#1 of 4 in Trearddur Bay
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach Motel
The Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gables

Property: The Gables
Address: The Gables Lon Towyn Capel, Trearddur Bay LL65 2TY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Trearddur Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Gables Hotel Trearddur Bay
The Gables Trearddur Bay, Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing