We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday rental”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The View

Stunning views across the bay and Snowdonia!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views across the bay and Snowdonia!
Designed for entertaining Fantastic open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Stunning views across the bay and Snowdonia!
Designed for entertaining
Fantastic open plan living
Master bedroom with ensuite
Beautifully presented.
Snuggle up in comfort
Sip a chilled glass of wine on the outside terrace
Parking for 2 cars and a double garage
Enclosed rear garden for the BBQ & pets
Crygil Beach
Ideally located for Crygill Beach
Beautiful coastal walks nearby
Pets need a holiday too!
Complimentary bottle of Prosecco with every week booking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kara P
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The View was just perfect! Clean, modern, great location (centre of Rhosneigr), well equipment (and that’s coming from my husband, a chef) and lovely views on both sides of the house, the sea on one side and Snowdonia on the other. A minute’s walk from the house is the beach where many water sports take place for those adrenalin junkies or if you prefer walks, the house is also dog friendly so it’s a win, win situation.

Local Thai restaurant was yummy and a little further out is the Oyster Catcher which is again a great place for food and drinks. Apparently the café Mojo’s is good but we’re yet to try there which gives us the perfect excuse to visit again and stay at The View because why would we stay anywhere else..? We couldn’t fault it, it was the perfect holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan modern space.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Great to hear that you not only enjoyed our beautiful village but you also found The View 'perfect'. It is a beautiful home and a credit to it's owners. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Area1
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern home in centre of Rhosneiger”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't fault The View. Just as pictures show. It's a modern, clean, beautifully decorated property, perfectly placed in the centre of village just minutes from the beach. We stayed for a long weekend with friends. Ate out at the local Thai restaurant above Y Morfa pub on our first night. Food was delicious. Cooked at The View on our second night. The kitchen was one of the most well equipped that we have stayed in. They have thought of everything. In fact this extends to the whole property. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Rhosneiger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you for submitting a review for this property. So pleased you enjoyed everything it had to offer! Cooking a meal whilst looking at those beautiful views is quite special! Really hope to see you back here again soon. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury Pad in the Heart of Rhosneigr!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were privileged to be the first guests to stay at this new holiday home in Rhosneigr for a long weekend in mid September. We found the house to be furnished to the very highest of standards with a lovely retro feel in each room. We especially enjoyed the fluffy towels and Egyptian cotton bed linen.....lovely touches of luxury on holiday!

The kitchen is particularly well equipped with all the essentials aswell as some unexpected extras, such as the coffee maker, sharp knives (hurray!) and condiments. We loved the spacious open plan living floor with lots of areas for us to sit, relax and take in the contrasting views over the Snowdonia mountain range from the kitchen/diner and out to sea from the balcony.

A lovely treat (for us and our dog!) was the short stroll down to the beach in the morning and the handy shower room accessed through the garage had us all spruced up in no time!

A 15 minute walk will get you to the Oyster Catcher where we had a yummy meal and great service - there's a lovely outside eating area aswell for warmer nights. The "Open Mike" night is good fun downstairs in Will's Bar with the local tradesmen turning their hand at being pop stars for the night! The Surf Café and Mojo's are also great for breakfast and lunches.

This is a truly outstanding holiday home in a great location which made our first trip to Rhosneigr a memorable one - we'll be back!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review 'The View'. It really is a lovely holiday home and is already proving to be very popular. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards. Rhosneigr Property Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing