We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location - home from home!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Awel

In the heart of the village with sea views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In the heart of the village with sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
In the heart of the village with sea views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholl C
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location - home from home!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just back from another glorious week in Rhosneigr. The apartment was perfect. Lots of space, light and the facilities were fab. It was perfect watching the sunset through the living room window with a glass of wine, a view I am already missing! Will definitely be back next year if not before!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room
Liked least: the single beds were really lumpy and uncomfortable!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Bryn Awel. Always nice to hear that we are not the only ones that love the village and the apartment! Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patdenise
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Twixmas and New year stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

First time to the area and a first for us to stay in the UK over the holiday period twixmas and new year but despite the wet weather we had a great time, the apartment is a great home from home,well equiped, great location and very comfortable. Encountered one unavoidable problem with the shower but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently

. Rhosneigr was fully open, the restaurants and bars very welcoming. Enjoyed the numerous walks in the area and in wider Anglesey area. Will never think of a holiday at the seaside a summertime only option.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Thank you Pat & Denise for taking the time to leave a review of Bryn Awel. So pleased you enjoyed our village as much as we do; rain, snow or shine it is a great place to be! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and offer a 'returning customer discount'. Many thanks and kind regards. Jamie & Debbie - Rhosneigr Property Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil F
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is in a central location and only 100 meters from the beach. The property is well maintained and fully equipped and perfect for spending a week or two in Rhosneigr with friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sea views
Liked least: Being in the centre of town means parking can be a little tricky when the town is busy
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
So pleased you had a great time and that you enjoyed Bryn Awel. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, uk
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JCADozen
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a family break”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A really lovely apartment, plenty of room, spotlessly clean and everything you need. A lovely welcome from the owners on the day we arrived showing us round the place and local advice.
You can pop across the road to a handy corner shop, bakery and post office. There are enough restaurants on this street to eat out every night and it's so close to the beach you can nip back to go to the loo! Very handy with small children!
Rhosneigr is a perfect base with so many great days out within half an hour. Apart from the beach I would strongly recommend Greenwood Forrest Park which is within easy reach and our 5 year old has declared as the best day out he has ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Bryn Awel and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Rhosneigr is a lovely place and Bryn Awel is perfectly placed for a family break. Hopefully see you back again soon. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alibethmo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Bryn Awel in Rhosneigr in August 2014, there were 5 of us as we were with my parents-in-law and my young daughter who was then 4 years old; and we had a really lovely break. The apartment is very attractive and newly decorated with a nautical theme, the bedrooms and living areas are very comfortable, light and airy.
We spent a week in Rhosneigr and thoroughly enjoyed the great beaches within easy walking distance, the lovely village atmosphere of the little town, the fish and chip shop below the apartment and lovely scenic walks nearby. There are very good amenities close to the apartment within a very short walking distance, a corner shop which sells everything you might need; and lovely restaurants, coffee shops and most importantly a fantastic ice cream shop.
It was quite windy while we were there, but the balcony and little courtyard were real sun-traps, protected from the wind, so great for sitting in the sun and enjoying a glass of wine in the evening. I thoroughly recommend this place for short breaks and family holidays.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Bryn Awel. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay there! It is ideally located in the heart of the village and becoming a popular holiday home. Hopefully see you back again soon. Kind regards. The Rhosneigr Property Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne199...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“We enjoyed a lovely relaxing week at Bryn Awel last September, with our young teen kids!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was clean and well maintained, with lovely little extras which lended to the fact that we were staying right next to the beach! We only needed to take food, (there is a tesco at Bangor, so we stocked up on the way in). Cooking utensils and pots, pans etc are well stocked. There is an outside balcony, where you can eat outside on sunny evenings. If you enjoy being close to sea and sand, with water sports and swimming etc., this is a great venue. You can see the beach from the lounge window and it takes a few minutes to walk there. You can walk in the shallow water right around the bay; it really is beautiful.
We also took a walk around Rhosneigr itself, where there is a lake with a boardwalk around the edge. There is a cafe as you walk down to the beach, and a chippy and pizza place across the road, if you don't fancy cooking! We had not been to Anglesey before so we travelled up to Southstacks lighthouse further up the coast and also around to Beaumaris and the surrounding area, where we found the most beautiful beaches! We also travelled easily into Snowdonia, and took our kids up Snowdon; so much of North Wales is easily accessible from here. I think though that it was the relaxed, quiet, lazy beach days which made Bryn Awel special for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was beautiful and the surrounding area
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
So pleased that you had a great time at Bryn Awel and appreciate that you have taken the time to review the property. Don't forget to book direct and save up to 10%! Kind regards, The Rhosneigr Property Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing