We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property and location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Norman Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The beach is only 75m away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell S
1 review
“Excellent property and location”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

12 Norman Court is a modern well equipped house and exactly suited our needs superbly being in the heart of Rhosneigr close to the shops, restaurants and especially the beach.
The bedrooms are smart clean and comfortable as is the bathroom. the kitchen is small but neat and well equipped. There was excellent parking at the rear and a nice little secure courtyard for our dogs. there was also a nice little touch of a bottle of wine waiting for us. All in all a great little place for a weeks holiday definitely consider going back and next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for writing a review for Norman Court. So pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and offering you your returning customer discount! Kind regards - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here in May half term.
2 Adults & 2 Children.
We absolutely loved it we had gorgeous weather all week. The house is fantastic, a lovely welcome pack and very clean when we arrived. It's very close to the beach and we spent most evenings there watching the kids play. From Rhosneigr beach you can see the jets and helicopters landing into RAF Valley. We even got to see the Red Arrows do a display. Great location for exploring Anglesey too. Y Morfa pub was very welcoming only 2 mins up the road. Small issue with the tv 2nd night but an engineer was called out and fixed the next day. Would highly recommend and return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you for writing a review for Norman Court. It's always nice to hear that our customers have had a great time and not only enjoyed the home but our lovely village as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, best holiday in years!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Rhosneigr is an absolutely beautiful area, and this property is just a short walk away from anything you could possibly need. There are many different places to eat and drink within walking distance and you can see the beach from your front door. There are stunning views in the evenings when you look out of the top floor window towards the beach. The house is very comfortable and cosy, we felt right at home! Unfortunately we only stayed for the three nights, and when it came time to leave today, it was with a great deal of regret. We hope to return sometime soon again.

The facilities at the property were excellent. When we arrived we had been left a bottle of wine, some welsh cakes and some milk which was a lovely touch. In the property there is an iron & ironing board, hairdryer, selection of books, games and DVDs and almost anything else you could need. Near the front door there is a selection of things handy for the beach (chairs etc) and there was plenty of towels etc provided too. We had absolutely everything we could need and the team were very helpful and friendly whenever we contacted them with any questions prior to our holiday.

Overall, this was the best holiday I have had in years and I will definitely be returning again as soon as possible. Thanks for a great holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thank you so much for leaving such a fab review! Very pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the home and village. Don't forget to get in touch direct when you would like to visit again and we can offer a returning customer discount! Look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards. Jamie & Co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda w
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ideally placed for all”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a very pleasant house to visit so convenient to get to and to travel to various other
locations. Would definitely return to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt like home from home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Norman Court. We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne f
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Comfortable clean accomodation ,well equipped. A welcome bottle of wine, Welsh cakes and milk to greet us. The beach was almost outside the door . LOVELY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed 'Norman Court' and the complimentary bottle and cakes! Hopefully see you back again soon. Thank you and kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogertayl...
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“lovely beach holiday location”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Home from home lovely clean character cottage, with seaside decor.Close to beach and village. Log burner brilliant for chilly evenings.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
Thank you for writing a review of Norman Court. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. The home and the village are becoming very popular! Hopefully see you back again sometime soon. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely quiet accommodation, very nicely equipped and decorated. Really appreciated our welcome gifts from Jamie, who popped in to check everything was to our satisfaction soon after we arrived. Great location, very handy for the beach, restaurants, shops and takeaways, just perfect for adults and children.
Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to everything you would need on holiday.
Liked least: No potato peeler!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Really pleased you had a great time at Norman Court and thank you for submitting a great review. Hopefully see you back again soon to take advantage of our returning customer discount! Kind regards. Rhosneigr Property Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing