We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Apartment ... and hosts.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Gables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View across to the mainland
Beautiful walks along the beach!
Summmer or winter - a great place to stay!
Enjoy the sunsets on the beach or from your balcony!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HollieDay...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First Class Apartment ... and hosts.”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment was exactly as advertised, and more, and is only a very short walk into the village. Quality fixtures & fittings make this accommodation all you could wish for, with great bathroom & kitchen facilities and the spacious westerly facing balcony is great to sit out on with your cup of tea/glass of wine/beer, at any time of day.
Hosts Jamie & Debbie are always on hand if you have any queries, or require advice on any holiday related matters, and are really nice people to deal with.
We would strongly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen facilities.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a great review. We really love sharing our home so that guests can thoroughly enjoy their time in Rhosneigr. Would love to welcome you all back anytime! Kind regards - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uballey
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment beautiful, spacious, clean modern. The owners had left us a bottle of wine, Welsh cakes and a pint of milk in the fridge - thanks very much. Great views all around and a lovely balcony where we watched the sunset whilst having a glass of wine!
Excellent location - Rhosneigr is a very unspoilt seaside town with plenty of restaurants, cafes, etc, The beaches are beautiful and easily accessible
One negative - we couldn't see the name of the property as we drove past it on the right hand side, however, when we turned around we could see it as we drove on the left hand side! Maybe a sign could be placed on the wooden fence for future reference.
Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's always pleasing to hear our guests have enjoyed themselves at our home and village! Thank you for the point about the sign, we will look into this straight away! Hopefully see you back here again soon. Kind regards. Jamie & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birdyboy1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This is as good as it gets”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Delightfull newly built apartment.Spotless and fully equipped. Great location with a west facing balcony which means that sunny evenings are as good as the Med.I have already booked again for next year as this will be In huge demand

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you very much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards. Jamie & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
axle06
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've just returned from a weeks holiday at Whitegables in Rhosneigr.
The apartment is perfect. The decor is tasteful and contemporary, a beautiful place to relax and unwind. Everything we needed was there it's a real home from home. It was warm and comfortable and everything works. The tv, the hot water, the Internet, the oven, no niggles at all.
Although not on the beach, there are sea and mountain views to enjoy from several windows and from the spacious sunny balcony where we downed a few gin and tonics in the sunshine relaxing on the comfortable seating. It's just a short walk to the beach, some restaurants, shops and the pub. It's an ideal base to get out and about with lots to visit locally.
Our hosts were friendly and approachable and gave us lots of useful information about things to see and do and great places to eat. We especially enjoyed the Thai Restaurant in the village and the beach huts at the Oyster Catcher Restaurant were good to visit for a drink.
Many thanks, we had a great time and hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Thank you for making the effort to leave a great review of White Gables. We are so pleased you had a great stay at the apartment and also enjoyed the village. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards. Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome holiday in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fantastic break. Such a great location, literally a few minutes walk from the beach and amazing views from the property. The accomodation was brilliant, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean and all the comforts of home. There was absolutely nothing that we needed that wasn't provided. Literally everything thought of. The selection of DVD's for the kids was an added bonus and great when we got a rainy day. Jamie and debbie, the owners were brilliant, so friendly and gave us fab tips of the best places to go. Greenwood forrest park is a must, we had such an amazing day out and the kids haven't stopped talking about it. Can't wait to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thank you Liz for such a lovely review. So pleased you had a fab time at White Gables with the children. Greenwood Forrest Park's new water slide is an absolutely great addition to the attraction. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards. Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma E
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just back home from three nights at the apartment and missing it already!It is just lovely,and even bigger than it seems in the pictures.Everything feels shiny and new,thick carpet,warm leather sofas,comfy beds,luxury bathroom..I could go on!The wifi worked perfectly too.The location is great,just a very short walk to the centre of Rhosneigr and a great view of the village and sea in the distance.We were happy to just chill out in the apartment for most of the day and then just have a little wander to the Surf Cafe for delicious cake and tea and then a walk on the beach mid-afternoon each day.Can't wait to book to return for longer.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Hi Gemma, thank you for the kind review. Always very nice to hear that our guests have had a great time in both the village and the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Kind regards. Jamie & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven F
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing holiday lovely sunsets”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed a great week in Rhosneigr. The accommodation at Whitegables is excellent. suitable for a couple or family of 4. Jamie the owner was very helpful and informative about local places to visit and was very keen to ensure we were comfortable and happy with everything during our stay.Car parking is almost at the front door and off street. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed some beautiful sunsets. We suggested a couple of improvements to the facilities which he was eager to take on board. Hopefully we will be able to visit again sometime. Would highly recommend. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Thank you very much for leaving a nice review. So pleased you had a great time. You certainly had some lovely weather! Chair and mirror ordered. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards. Jamie & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing