We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In love with this holiday home and Rhosneigr!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cool Waves

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Modern Architecture
The Games Room / Secure Double Garage
Walkout Balcony View
Rhosneigr is becoming a watersports Mecca
Ariel View of Rhosneigr
Another beautiful view and walk
View of Sunset only a minute away
Outstanding Beach Walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mckendrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In love with this holiday home and Rhosneigr!”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From start to finish the whole process was faultless.
The lovely friendly, yet professional couple who rent this property could not do enough. From directions straight to the house to advice on where to dine in Rhosneigr and places to visit whilst on our holiday!
Jamie met us on arrival and gave us a tour of the amazing house. All I can say is wow! We loved it. The house is amazing and an absolute pleasure to stay in. Couldn't fault it at all. Loved it that much we are returning for two whole weeks in August. Cannot wait to return. Highly recommend this lovely house. Thank you Debbie & Jamie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2015
It is always fantastic to hear that our customers have had a great time and also very comforting for our owners to hear that their homes are in good hands. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer! Thank you for taking the time to review Cool Waves. Kind regards. Jamie - Rhosneigr Property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Cool Waves. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please do not forget our 'Returning Customer Discount' available when you book again. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail J
ESSEX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cool place to stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic accommodation right next to the sea ,Very clean and spacious . Lovely beach,would be great for kids .Plenty of things to see and do .Can't wait to return

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cool Waves and thank you for making the effort to review the holiday home. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Spot!”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic Location. Very Clean Modern cosy and comfortable accommodation. Plenty of room for a family. Close to all amenities. 100 yards from the beach. 10 minutes walk to Pubs, Restaurant/s, local shops etc. Will be staying again in the not too distant future!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cool Waves. It really is a lovely holiday home. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kindest of regards, The Rhosneigr Property Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thank you very much taking the time to review Cool Waves. It is always good to hear that our customers have enjoyed their stay at this beautiful home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest of regards - The Rhosneigr Property Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Cool Waves. It really is a stunning home and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. The Oyster Catcher is a lovely restaurant, one of our favourites! We hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards - The Rhosneigr Property Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing