We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood

large dining table with plenty of room for 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large dining table with plenty of room for 6
large kitchen area with dishwasher, microwave, hob, grill and oven view over secure south facing garden from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
large dining table with plenty of room for 6
large kitchen area with dishwasher, microwave, hob, grill and oven
view over secure south facing garden from the kitchen
front sitting room with additional room off -ideal for teenagers and young children (not shown here)
main sitting room other view
downstairs king bedroom (other king size bedroom is upstairs)
large twin room with adult quality single mattresses
upstairs king size with sea view
view of the house from the garden
Large sunny fully enclosed garden
Taken from the patio area where there is a bench and table and chairs
This was taken in October / November; there's potential for sun all year 'round!
There are 3 beaches in Rhosneigr; this photo was taken off the main beach over looking Crygill beach
We love the rows of coloured houses along the beach
Even on very windy days there's plenty of entertainment on the beach!
upstairs shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house in great location”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here in July for a couple of weeks, with our 2 year old son & can happily say we will be back again in the future. Lovely house with a real "home" feel to it, very close to the beach. The separate front kids room which was really well stocked with toys/books/DVDs was a great thing to have too! 10 out of 10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a weeks holiday in this fabulous home.I say home because that's the feeling our party of 4adults and 2 children said they felt.
The whole property,facilities,garden etc are first class and an absolute credit to the owners Tim and Sara.
I would genuinely say,if you are thinking of booking,do not hesitate do it!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BevRossen...
rossendale
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from our second stay in this lovely family home. Everything we needed was available. Our grandchildren age 8 and 4 did not want to leave. The kitchen with direct access to a safe garden made our stay so relaxed. Just a few minutes walk to the shops and beach which was ideal for us all. The kids lounge is a brilliant idea, but as the weather was good we spent most of the time outdoors. We found some good places to eat and especially liked Sullivans. Take away pizza was also a favourite. Shopped at Tesco in Holyhead when we arrived and then used the 2 local shops. All in all this was a very memorable holiday once again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanglesea
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable house.”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely week at Driftwood. It is a lovely comfortable house which is furnished to a very high standard. Lots of children's toys and outdoor toys which was much appreciated. Excellent location right next to the beach and shops.
Only thing I would have liked would have been towels provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmadi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay at Driftwood!
Perfect location, close to the beach and centre of Rhosneiger. everything in excellent condition and suitable for our 2 families!
Black out blinds on Windows.. Fab
Would love towels to be provided, but we knew to take our own, so not a biggy.
Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing