We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view, great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Lookout

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
From the Lookout
Rhosneigr Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ghris G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view, great location”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at many different places in Rhosneigr, but we will definitely come back to this one. The shops and beach are just down the road. Everything about the apartment looks as though it has just been refurbished. The view across the bay really is amazing, even when it’s raining cats and dogs. If you have a car there’s plenty of parking, otherwise the train station is within walking distance. The garage is huge, I used it for my mountain bike, but it would be ideal for water sports gear. We had a great Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. The Lookout is a beautiful apartment with a fantastic view and we are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay there. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, The Rhosneigr Property Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettsy201...
Tilston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view, stunning apartment!”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Rhosnieger is one of my favourite places on Anglesey and this apartment is perfectly positioned to make the most of your stay. The views out to sea are quite stunning and uninterrupted because of the elevated position of this apartment, you can also see South stacks in the distance from the kitchen window. A short stroll and you reach the beach or into the town, yet just far enough out to be quiet and peaceful.
This apartment is small but perfectly formed, it feels very spacious and there is everything a family needs. It is very well equipped and well thought out with good storage in the bedrooms and living area.
Beautifully decorated and appointed, we were pleasantly surprised by a reclining sofa that lets you sit back and just soak up that view on the days you are feeling like putting your feet up!
An absolute bonus is the garage under the apartment - fantastic for storing all the beach clobber and drying out wetsuits.
I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the decor and the very comfy beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout. We think it is a great apartment and it's always nice to hear that our customers have enjoyed themselves! Thank you for taking the time to submit the review. Kind regards - The Rhosneigr Property Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and view
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Great review thank you. We pride ourselves on not being a faceless booking system so being on hand for you is all part of the service we offer. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back next year. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing