We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant, warm quiet and welcoming”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Double Room Front Of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living room
Double Room
Front Of Cottage
Twin Room
Dining area
Oyster Catcher (nearby Restaurant) beach huts on decking
Rhosneigr Beach (not far from cottage)
One of the nearby beaches
Rhoscolyn beach
Sunset from Porth Nobla which is close to cottage
Cable Bay beach (not far from cottage)
South Stack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bizzibren...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant, warm quiet and welcoming”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Third time here (maybe fourth) all good!! It was really nice to go back, felt very welcome and the place is ideal for a base to tour or walk.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSBR1
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect pet-friendly winter getaway”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Views for miles across the lovely countryside, peaceful but not isolated this terraced cottage has everything we needed for 5 nights away over new year. The kitchen is fully equipped and central heating backed up by a lovely real fire. The guest book was super helpful and we found some of the recommended beaches a short drive away - breathtaking. The weather was glorious and that backyard is a sun trap! Very clean with lots of fresh towels and modern furnishings, we were very pleased. The owner even offered to put a Christmas tree in for us! Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merlotque...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is the 3rd time we have visited this cottage and once again we haven't been disappointed. The cottage is lovely and clean and really well located with great views from the rear. We love the real fire its so cosy . Parking litrally outside the cottage to be honest we can't fault it another great holiday had roll on may can't wait to return...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
We welcome feedback on our cottage and ask that guests inform us of any issues during their stay so that we may be given the opportunity to rectify any issues. Unfortunately this is this first we have been made aware that you had any problems( 3 months after your stay)The photos are up to date and we feel give a true reflection of the cottage.The outside black wheely bin is emptied by the local council and the frequency of this is determined by them. This is unfortunately something we have no control over and as a result we accept you may well of found some waste in the outside bins. As you describe you had to put the bin out, it appears that the week you stayed fell on the collection week. We are sorry if you found putting the bins out a difficult task. The whole process should of taken around 3 minutes and appreciate your cooperation in doing this during your stay. The cottage receives a thorough 3 hour clean in between guests and previous feedback on the cleanliness has been positive. We provide one complimentary fire starter pack as described in the cottage details. This enables our guests to settle in on their first evening with an initial fire should they choose. The cottage is also heated by gas central heating and additional oil filled electric radiators all of which we do not charge any additional fees. We are sorry you found the complimentary fire starter pack inadequate during your stay in summer, but advise you to read the cottage information prior to any stay to avoid any disappointment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SimonCog
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Clean Cottage in Good Location”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed with partner and two young children. Terraced stone cottage, well turned out with large living room/diner and a real fire. Well equipped kitchen with washer/drier/dishwasher etc. Clean bedding, comfortable beds etc. Good location for car owners, couple of minutes from several good beaches - 10 minutes from town with several supermarkets. Local shop within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good living space
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm cosy cottage”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice cottage, very clean and well equipped, the welcome pack was a nice touch also the dog treats, and complementary wifi, good location for stunning beaches, and coastal path walks, then relaxing in front of a lovely open fire, great views from the kitchen window and the back garden, we really enjoyed our 7 days there and it was great for our dog, we would definitely come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views from the cottage and homely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewils0n...
Shanklin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love this style of cottage”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice cottage, bedrooms very nice, facilities good. Nice central point to go out from. Great beaches in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of this style of property, I love it.
Liked least: The weather did not give the opportunity to use the open fire.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing