We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Clean Cottage in Good Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Double Room Front Of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Living room
Double Room
Front Of Cottage
Twin Room
Dining area
Oyster Catcher (nearby Restaurant) beach huts on decking
Rhosneigr Beach (not far from cottage)
One of the nearby beaches
Rhoscolyn beach
Sunset from Porth Nobla which is close to cottage
Cable Bay beach (not far from cottage)
South Stack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonCog
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Clean Cottage in Good Location”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed with partner and two young children. Terraced stone cottage, well turned out with large living room/diner and a real fire. Well equipped kitchen with washer/drier/dishwasher etc. Clean bedding, comfortable beds etc. Good location for car owners, couple of minutes from several good beaches - 10 minutes from town with several supermarkets. Local shop within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good living space
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm cosy cottage”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice cottage, very clean and well equipped, the welcome pack was a nice touch also the dog treats, and complementary wifi, good location for stunning beaches, and coastal path walks, then relaxing in front of a lovely open fire, great views from the kitchen window and the back garden, we really enjoyed our 7 days there and it was great for our dog, we would definitely come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views from the cottage and homely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewils0n...
Shanklin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love this style of cottage”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice cottage, bedrooms very nice, facilities good. Nice central point to go out from. Great beaches in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of this style of property, I love it.
Liked least: The weather did not give the opportunity to use the open fire.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really nice cottage, bit further out of Rhosneigr than I would have liked but not a problem.
Clean and comfortable, especially the bed>

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jotomalin
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage near beautiful coastline”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a very pleasant five days in the cottage. Being able to have huge fires was a real plus, and the cottage is near lovely coastline for walking. It's well situated for driving to anywhere on the West coast: South to Aberffawr, Maltraeth, Newborough forest or north to Holyhead and South Stack. And not a long walk, or a short cycle ride to Rhosneigr beaches which are lovely, with buzzards cycling in the fields on the way, or past the boardwalk to the lake with lots of ducks.
I also appreciated the big bath, and the comfortable bed, in a room with plenty of space for yoga exercises. The wifi was efficient and reliable.
Small points: worth bringing matches and more coal for the fire if you are coming after a gap in cold weather, as although the central heating is good it takes a while to heat up and you'll appreciate the fire. Also if like me you cook a lot yourself, you may want to bring bigger pans and sharper knives, though the kitchen has all the basics and plenty of space. And check what you're supposed to do to put the bin out: I went through a gate and then couldn't get back past some alsatian dogs.
But these are minor details. I had a good time and would recommend the cottage.
Yvonne was also very helpful when I realised I had double booked two days, and refunded me the money separately.
There was a small glitch with Tripadvisor, as when I booked they charged more that had shown on the original page.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big fire.
Liked least: It took a long time to heat up on the first evening. But after that was really warm.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richf2016...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely, well equipped, nicely presented cottage. Good location for beaches and countryside. At this time of year (march), after an energetic day exploring the many costal paths the island has to offer, it was nice to then be able to relax in front of the lovely open fire at the cottage. The welcome pack was a nice touch and much appreciated by both us and our two dogs who enjoyed a welcome pack of their own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
735jeand
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A homely cottage in a delightful setting.”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good situation for visiting the whole of Anglesey. We went on different walks all day every day. The Oyster Catcher does excellent food and is in walking distance from the cottage. Good beaches about a mile from the cottage. I have never seen such a night sky viewed from the back patio area. I felt like I was stood in the stars. The cottage was clean and had everything you would need. I would certainly like to return in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing