We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing change but expensive glass of wine”
Review of Will's Bar

Will's Bar
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Rhosneigr
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Will's bar is the new bar at the oyster catcher. Open all year round and themed to the season, this late bar in the basement is a bit different from the normal Anglesey fare. There is sand on the floor in the summer, ski's during winter, retro furniture, cool music and a holiday atmosphere. It' s a fun place to hang out after a hard day to have some cocktails or some beers and a sandwich or two.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Refreshing change but expensive glass of wine”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

As a local it made a refreshing change with its beach bar style plus leather couches! Nice relaxing atmosphere, went mid week for couple of hours so not heaving, just pleasantly busy without being packed as its only a small space. Large glass of wine over £7 a glass though, they did have a good offer on for Sol, bucket of five bottles £10, Cocktails around £6, as a wine drinker a night out might get a bit pricey! Would definitely go back, again avoiding peak times.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Littlefoxyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    10
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Taking all my business”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I thought the Sandymount was the place to be, but this place is heaving, I don't get it!

They have sand on the floor, what's the point of that?

They do however have very attractive male bar staff, maybe this is what beings in the truck load of babes that arrive on a regular basis.

I still prefer the Sandymount though, it's way darker, no music, and a quiet atmosphere. Oh and the beer makes me ill, wicked!

I won't be coming back, I hate slamming babes and tequila simultaneously whilst having fun with mates.

Kisses

Larry,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarrySM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This bar is amazing, great atmosphere, friendly staff, fantastic selection of drinks, it is just what Rhosneigr needed. The fact that there is some eye candy behind the bar doesn't hurt either!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missrhosneigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic new venue”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing setting, interesting concept, no where like it in the whole of North Wales, this is going to become the IN place to be this summer, great selection of drinks and cocktails too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wcj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Will's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Will's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing