We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Sweet Home from Home”

Review of Plas Mor

Plas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas
Plas Mor from Beach Road Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Plas
Plas Mor from Beach Road
Dining Room
Double En-suite (first floor)
Drawing Room
Entrance Hall
En-suite Bathroom
View from Double Bedroom
Double En-suite (first floor)
Double Bedroom (second floor)
Twin Bedroom (second floor)
Twin Room (first floor)
Sitting Room/TV Room
Plas Mor (side aspect with garden)
Terrace View
Terrace View
Terrace View
Plas Mor Front Aspect
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robertlow...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home from Home”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The house is beautiful, so welcoming and comfortable. Starting at the large entrance porch the house just spreads out inviting you in. The wet room is a god send catching the wet and sandy as they enter from the patio and garden straight off of the beach. The house is the perfect home from home with all the comforts of your own home, this is not just a holiday rental shell. The real fires are a real bonus when you holiday in November but a romantic luxury as the central heating copes fine. James an Katie have thought of everything when it comes down to entertaining a large number of people of mixed ages. The beds are so comfy and all the rooms are decorated and furnished in a warm chic boutique style that is relaxed and calming. We only came away for a weekend break but loved it so much that we extended our stay to make it a week. We will definitely come back again one week is not long enough.Out side the beaches are clean with a mix of sand and shingle and a great place for kids of all ages to explore the rock pools or just relax on the patio.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and luxury
Liked least: having to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“What a fantastic place!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you James!! I booked this amazing house for me, my family and friends to celebrate my 40th. The house itself is amazing! It's big enough to all stay together but still have plenty of our own space. The location is perfect! The children played on the beach everyday and the fire pit was wonderful for toasting marshmallows in the evenings! We will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach location
Liked least: Nothing!..........loved it all!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markgrego...
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you James....... What an amazing place!!! We had a family reunion here over a cold and windy weekend but that didn't dampen anyone's spirits. We just had the coal fires going and had a really relaxing time. The location is absolutely perfect for dog walking and access to the local beaches which we used every day. Would definitely recommend to others and would rent this house if ever I returned to Rhosneigr.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreajk6...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a fantastic position.”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a 3 day break at the end of September for a family reunion and could not fault our stay. As previous reviews have commented you really have to see the house to appreciate how fantastic it is. We would have loved to have stayed for the week particularly as we had such glorious weather.
I would highly recommend this property for a large group.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house and access to beach/village
Liked least: No comment
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriam...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

13 of us stayed here to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday party (ranging from 5 to 70). Every single one of us had a fantastic time. The house could not be any better situated or appointed. Tremendously comfortable. Unfortunately it was very windy over the two nights so there were some that struggled with sleep but even that did not dampen our enthusiasm. We had a glorious day on the beach on our last day. Can't wait to return. Loved it ,

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious accommodation
Liked least: The wind!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeckishPe...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for a group of friends.”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you think the photos are good, wait until you actually arrive!
Had a wonderful long weekend to celebrate my 50th.
Most people in my group were active and it was the perfect place to unwind and engage in lots of water based fun.
James was very straightforward from the outset and the booking was very easy. I found that some other folk on this site would make me wait to ensure the booking so that if a whole week was required by a party, rather than my long weekend, I would have been let down.
It's a big house and you'll keep getting lost - but that's all part of the fun.
Superb house - Thanks James.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beaches.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshireB...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and would love to go back”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Plas Mor is a beautiful house that is absolutely ideal for large parties. The decor is gorgeous and is equipped to a very high standard for a rental property. James and Katie have spared no expense, to make this a home from home. There is nothing we would have changed about our stay, which was 14 adults celebrating my husband's 50th birthday. As long as you have a car there are some great places to visit close by - we had a lovely walk through Newborough Forest, and it's well worth a visit. The Oyster Catcher Restaurant is also highly recommended for a lovely atmosphere, excellent food, great service and brilliant atmosphere.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing