We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boys Weekend!”
Review of Glan Neigr

Glan Neigr
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhosneigr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glan Neigr
Ranked #4 of 4 Rhosneigr B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Boys Weekend!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had a recent weekend with the chaps & the hotel, facilities & staff were excellent.
Add to that the fantastic beach & distant views of Snowdonia.
Nothing was too much trouble to ensure our weekend was a success.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Recently spent a weekend at this gem of a placeon the beautiful Angelsey coast.

Could not have wished for more in terms of comfort, scenery and hospitality.

Thank you so much Andy & Annette, hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A group of us booked up the Glan Neigr for a weekends cycling. We could not have picked a better place to stay. Andy & Annette were very welcoming as soon as we arrived and looked after us throughout the weekend. The Room I stayed in was very clean & comfortable and had a nice view of the sea. The breakfast was superb and this was matched by both the choice & quality of evening meal selection.
The Hotel is a two minute walk from a fantastic beach with views of the Snowdonia mountain range.
We will be booking up again for next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A lovely place to stay. The beach is a short walk away, the coastal views are amazing. The room was spacious, comfy and warm with an en suite bathroom. Food and hospitality were excellent.
A great base if you want to surf, walk or cycle out. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed there for a weekend and the single room was just right for me comfy bed and very clean. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the management and staff are very friendly (nothing is too much). They have a good local knowledge. The food was excellent, evening meal and breakfast. I will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

First time to Anglesey and couldn't fault the welcome received from the owners and the staff. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view over the coastline and there was a great variety of well cooked food to be enjoyed, complemented by a well stocked bar! All in all a very pleasant stay and won't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here for a couple of nights I have to say what a great place this is to stay. Rooms were perfect,great food and staff excellent. Owners were the perfect hosts. Look forward to staying here again..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeNettell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon too
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhosneigr
14.8 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
319 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
311 reviews
5.7 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
15.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
997 reviews
13.2 mi away
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Neigr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Neigr

Property: Glan Neigr
Address: Post Office Lane, Rhosneigr LL64 5JA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Rhosneigr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhosneigr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glan Neigr is a family friendly hotel recently refurbished with high quality rooms. Whether your here to enjoy the water sports or just to enjoy one of Wales best kept secrets, a guaranteed warm welcome awaits you in the Glan Neigr. Our restaurant has fabulous home cooked food using locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glan Neigr Rhosneigr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing