We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"very welcoming"”
Review of Glan Neigr

Glan Neigr
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhosneigr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glan Neigr
Ranked #4 of 4 Rhosneigr B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“"very welcoming"”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent a weekend in Rhosneigr and stayed in the Glan Neigr. A fantastic welcome, the owners and staff could not of been more friendly on our arrival. The bedroom we stayed in was the family room which was very clean and spacious. A warm place for families to stay at. The food was amzing all home made and very big portions. Would recommend for anybody to stay there and we would be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Spent a week in Rhosneigr & discovered Glan Neigr whilst out walking,(directions on a sign just past the village hall,walking towards the sea.) Can't comment on the bedrooms etc but can comment on the way we were made very welcome. Good selection of beers & wine, particularly enjoyed the Wrexham lager!! Lovely patio & beer garden overlooking the sea, conservatory if weather not to good .Didn't eat there but the menu was extensive & priced well.We spent a couple of lazy sunny afternoons sitting enjoying the peace & quiet & the view.The owners have only recently taken over & deserve every success as they greet & treat you as as friends & nothing is to much trouble, and we would, without a doubt recommend a visit,& we hope to return ourselves in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Fantastic welcome, the owners and staff could not have done more to make us feel at home, the whole place has a lovely homely feel. The food was outstanding, and all homemade, a really pleasant surprise.

My Room was stunning with views of the sea and Snowdonia. The room was well equiped and the clean, a very high standard through out.

The bar boasts a choice of popular and local beers, the locals made us feel welcome and I couldn't recommend a visit more.

The beaches and watersports activities locally are second to none. Plenty of walks and lovely surf spots with plenty of safe beaches for parents.

I would highly recommend the Glan Neigr for the service, the food, the comfort and the welcome.

Room Tip: Stunning room number 3. King size bed, big beautiful window, fantastic shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just off the coastal Path, lovely room, with heating ! Obviously just re decorated, nice ensuite with powerful shower. Sadly the chef was not installed for the night we stayed, but our host gave us ideas where we could eat (pizza and it was Fab). Beer good. Breakfast was one of the best we have tried on the entire coastal path (400 miles) sausage of high standard,I just hate slimy cheap ones! I really hope this couple do well because they deserve to. Nothing too much trouble for them. should perhaps say, Walkers very welcome !!! Thank you very much.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pammiewallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely words and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while surfing in the area, wanted for nothing, food excellent, rooms clean and spacious and a bloody good pint, only gripe is food portions too big! Excellent

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vulcanwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetteB1305, Owner at Glan Neigr, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhosneigr
5.7 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
15.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
17.9 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
14.7 mi away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#4 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan Neigr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Neigr

Property: Glan Neigr
Address: Post Office Lane, Rhosneigr LL64 5JA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Rhosneigr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhosneigr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glan Neigr is a family friendly hotel recently refurbished with high quality rooms. Whether your here to enjoy the water sports or just to enjoy one of Wales best kept secrets, a guaranteed warm welcome awaits you in the Glan Neigr. Our restaurant has fabulous home cooked food using locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glan Neigr Rhosneigr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing