We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and served our purpose.”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy evenings with our new log burner and thermostatically controlled heating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy evenings with our new log burner and thermostatically controlled heating
Front door - the house has solar PV for a low carbon holiday Rock pools for kids
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Cosy evenings with our new log burner and thermostatically controlled heating
Front door - the house has solar PV for a low carbon holiday
Rock pools for kids
Rhosneigr beach
Kitchen
Dining area
Main bedroom
Sitting room with stairs, sofa and bean bags
Children on the beach
Great place for a run
Decking area
Road to the beach from house - less than a minute
Learning to surf
learning to land yacht on the beach
Lighthouse tower of pancakes from Mojos in the village
Decking and enclosed garden in mid summer
Guest relaxing on the deck
Drinks on the deck
Conwy and Canarfon Castle both a great day visit
Go Karting at Cartio Mons - 15 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GnL2518
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and served our purpose.”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The property was difficult to find and I would suggest that a map be provided rather than directions. Television was not tuned in properly but luckily my son knew how to do it and eventually we managed to get some sky channels. Lots of equipment to do self catering but as we were only staying 2 nights we didn't use a lot. Two sons who are both nearing 6ft were with us and the bunk bed and room was a bit too small for them but would be ideal for children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower was not very strong and kept falling down - piece broken I think.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair...
East Bridgford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great location, well sized accomodation and an approachable owner”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

great location, well sized accommodation and an approachable owner. Had everything you needed and would recommend to others. The double bed was too small for us (but we do have a kingsize) and there was no bottle owner.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeeAliPal...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Situated at convenient location”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Negatives...a little damp noticeable in corners but no smell. Three light bulbs not working. No basics of even toilet roll or hand soap. Floor upstairs badly uneven in two areas.
Positives....parking outside the door, plenty seating if needed, kitchen well kitted out, lots of bedding , beds comfy and clean, tasteful decor throughout, shoe shelf at door to save floors getting dirty. The best thing was that it was near to everything....the beach 1 minute down from you to watch the surfers, 1 minute to the wee puckle of shops/restaurants, lovely walks round about and great views of the jets taking off from the RAF base across the water. Recommend Mojos pancakes yum! also the pub down from it and restaurant across from it...all good service.
All in all - the positives far outweigh the negatives and I would recommend this wee cottage for a short/long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, the pancakes are memorable. I appreciate your bringing the floorboards, bulbs and damp marks to my attention, it helps me keep on top when I've had back to back bookings. They are all being dealt with, top bunk leaping is responsible for one floor board - it has happened before, but can't imagine what happened to the other one, plus a faulty extractor fan.Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleySa...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a wonderful weekend would definitely recommend. This beach house has everything you need for the perfect break.

cant wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark f
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The house was perfect. Close to the beach and places to eat. My four year old daughter loved being there lots of games and dvds in the house to play with. The house was very clean and tidy. Only very small downside was the electric log burner, where we were expecting a real one.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: we liked everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing