We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Cefn Dref

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhosneigr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cefn Dref
Ranked #2 of 4 Rhosneigr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here recently with my cousin. Gill & Derek have a beautiful home and were so friendly and welcoming, the room was clean with fresh milk and water everyday in the fridge. Could not wait to get down to breakfast every morning, nothing was too much trouble - can highly recommend the farm fresh organic poached eggs on breakfast muffins! Lovely! This was my first stay on Anglesey, I cannot wait to go back and certainly won't be looking for anywhere else to stay, absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

my partner ann& i have just had a fantastic 5 day stay at cefn dref & loved every second of it. This was our first time but will not be the last.The breakfast was probably the best quality food we have had anywhere & we have had plenty.WE enjoy walking there are plenty of walks in this area or if your up to walking the full island around 150mile then go ahead.the hosts gill&derek are fantastic hosts even leave you a whiskey before your evening out.Views from room are stunning and very clean even leave you fresh milk in your fridge what more do people want i ask. WE highly reccomend this place but dont tell every1

Room Tip: all 3 rooms just as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The bedrooms are lovely with amazing views of both the sea and the lake. Derek and Gill are wonderful hosts, the breakfast is excellent with an unusually good choice of menu, not to mention home made jams! We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joterporten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I cannot praise Derek & Gill enough for their friendly and efficient approach. As the old saying goes "you get what you pay for" but, in our opinion, you get more than you pay for when you stay @ Cefn Dref. The house is beautiful and welcoming. The bedroom was clean, comfortable, relaxing and with a wonderful view. At breakfast, the homemade preserves (my husband loved the marmalade) together with a vast choice of dishes, makes this B&B stand out from all the rest. I would have no hesitation in recommending it and cannot think why anyone would say otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realitycorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were walking around Anglesey and loved our 2 night stay at Cefn Dref. Derek and Gill were very friendly and great hosts. The B&B is very beautifully located at Lake Maelog, and restaurants in Rhosneigr can be reached within a few minutes. We especially liked the small details such as complementary little cakes and glasses of whiskey. The breakfast was freshly prepared and very tasty. It gave us a great start for a day of hiking. We can fully recommend the Cefn Dref.

Room Tip: The Blue Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CefnDref, Owner at Cefn Dref, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for your review. It was great to meet you and I know you enjoyed your evening tipple. Hope you both return at some point, Anglesey is such a beautiful place. We have had many walkers visit this year and all have enjoyed their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Brilliant position, on the edge of the village 5 mins walk from the sea lots of parking room so excellent for racing fans with trailers etc.
Spacious rooms and scrummy breakfasts with hosts who are very helpful and full of info on the area.
Already booked our next stay!!

Room Tip: Ask about the fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank win s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CefnDref, Owner at Cefn Dref, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again next month. Certainly the large car park does make it easy for us to cater for all sizes of trailers and I know you appreciated this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this stylish retreat on the outskirts of Rhosneigner. Our bedroom was very clean and beautifully decorated with amazing views of the sea and the lake. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent with an unusually good choice of menu. We will certainly make a return visit, as soon as we are able and would like to say a big thank you to Derek and Gill for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillianP742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CefnDref, Owner at Cefn Dref, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for that, we know we have the advantage of a stunning location but we still try as hard as possible to make guests stays as special as possible with a very wide choice for breakfast and the little extras we offer. We too look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhosneigr
11.6 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,347 reviews
9.4 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
15.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glan Neigr
Glan Neigr
#4 of 4 in Rhosneigr
74 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cefn Dref? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cefn Dref

Address: Cefn Dref Lake Maelog, Rhosneigr LL64 5JH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Rhosneigr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhosneigr
Hotel Class:4 star — Cefn Dref 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Cefn Dref, the former country house overlooking both lake and sea and situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. There are three guest bedrooms all with en suite shower/bathrooms. Rhosneigr has two beautiful beaches and is renowned for boating, water sports and golf. Also nearby is Trac Mon, the Anglesey racing circuit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cefn Dref Rhosneigr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing