We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ambleside b/b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhosneigr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ambleside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Rhosneigr B&B and Inns
Earby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ambleside b/b”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Ambleside was a very nice little b/b Cathy was very friendly and a good help, the only thing we could fault was no tv in the rooms, i think there should be tv's in rooms so you have the choice to watch it or not..but everything else was wonderful..the gang from merseyside xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueward511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
30
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have stayed twice now at Ambleside, Cathy is wonderful, she's relaxed , easy going , she does a great breakfast, very good coffee , it's a great start to the day. Location is perfect, walk on the beach from where ever you eat or have a late drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

From the very first e-mail I realised that Ambleside would give me a warm welcome and consideration of all my needs. Cathy is just so friendly. I hadn't been to Rhosneigr since I was a child and was offered a book of old Rhosneigr to look at to stir my memory just one of the thoughtful incidences that peppered my stay. Having found out that I am a WI member I was instantly invited to a meeting. Only the reason for my stay, to visit elderly relatives, prevented me from accepting. All the contacts I had in various shops and in the Bistro next door (very good food) were positive and I can thoroughly recommend Ambleside and Rhosneigr as an affirming experience for the solo traveller.

Room Tip: I was very spoilt and had the bay windowed double room at the front of the house with views of the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ambleside is a pretty, spotless house near the beach and convenient to several good eating places. Cathy, the owner, is a perfect hostess for whom nothing is too much trouble and, what's more, she is a great cook. For anyone looking for a B&B in the Rhosneigr area - look no further!

Pete

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hostess Cathy made us feel extremely welcome. The room was very comfortable.
The marvellous facility was breakfast available from 7am which if you are off to Ty Croes by 7.45 for signing in makes life easy.
Many B&B's near racing circuits are very grudging in providing a cooked breakfast that early.

Back from the circuit, shower and then a choice of several excellent places to eat, - all within walking distance of the B&B.
Would thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 384SarahH384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Tent blown over by the gale force winds, so we retreated to Ambleside, and a lovely warm welcome from Cathy, who had even turned on the radiators to help dry us out! She couldn't have been more welcoming, and was wonderful with our (overly chatty!) 3 year old. I would say that it was very pricey for a standard B&B, and we moved on to find better rooms at lower prices, but other than that, I would recommend Ambleside to Rhosneigr visitors every time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emerson_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very friendly welcome from Cathy. Eager to please and very attentive.
room was compact, TV is downstairs only. Pub opposite can be noisy if windows are open.
OK breakfast standard with a reasonable choice and average quality ingredients. Available on request, made to order. No newspapers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICKMLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhosneigr
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
311 reviews
5.6 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
631 reviews
9.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
320 reviews
13.2 mi away
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
247 reviews
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Holyhead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambleside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambleside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ambleside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ynys For High Street | High Street,, Rhosneigr LL64 5UQ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Rhosneigr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhosneigr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just minutes away from a number of clean, sandy beaches and within walking distance of local restaurants we offer you a home from home during your stay. Our comfortable accommodation is of the highest standard with en suites and private bathrooms. Start each day with your choice of breakfast - prepared using local produce wherever possible. We do our best to cater for special dietary needs - just let us know in advance about your requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ambleside Bed And Breakfast Rhosneigr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing