We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made you feel Welcome and Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Driftwood

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhosneigr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Driftwood
Ranked #1 of 4 Rhosneigr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Cove, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Made you feel Welcome and Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

After a long day of hiking on the Isle of Anglesey Coastal Path, it was so nice to be welcomed by a Rachel's friendly smile, my name and be taken up to an amazing modern room, with fresh milk for my tea. Rachel and Wendy were great hosts and look after all the little details to make my stay enjoyable. I especially like the booklet with all the menus of restaurants, pubs and takeouts in the community. Excellent Wifi , hot shower and great breakfast. One of the best B&B 's in Wales and UK that I have stayed at during my visits over the last 6 years. Highly recommend this B&B to all walkers/hikers on the Coastal Path.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcovecbns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. We thoroughly enjoy having walkers stay with us here at Driftwood as we are right on the Anglesey Coastal Path and love to walk ourselves so pride ourselves on offering just what walkers need at the end of a long day in the fresh air! We are so pleased you felt comfortable and felt very welcome here at Driftwood. We hope to see you again in the future and perhaps you will bring your wife back to this beautiful Island once her knee is back to full strength!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
92
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left - it was a really good experience. The warmth of the welcome was lovely, the breakfast great and the accommodation gorgeous - we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wow this must be the best B & B we have stayed at and we have stayed at many. Rachel & Wendy were fantastic hosts. Two lovely ladies who made our stay an absolute pleasure. Thank you. The breakfast was to die for and the home made cakes an added bonus. The rooms were immaculately clean and Driftwood is set in a beautiful location. We will definitely be returning.

Sue & Phil M

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed your company at Driftwood and loved learning about your journey into racing cars around the track! Thoroughly enjoyed cycling over to the Anglesey Circuit and cheering you all on! Look forward to seeing you all again next year, hopefully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently returned from a three night stay here and really enjoyed it. Driftwood was spotlessly clean with bright, cheerful and lovely rooms and the welcoming bonus of home made cakes on arrival. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast which set us up for the day and Rachel and Wendy were really helpful in all ways to make our visit so enjoyable. Thank you for all your efforts and we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us about your recent stay at Driftwood. We really enjoyed your company and finding out about your day when you returned in the afternoon. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the home baking on the tea tray and the breakfasts as we pride ourself on using only the freshest of ingredients and locally sourced. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Forget Premier Inn for a really good night's rest - try Driftwood's comfie beds and beautifully appointed rooms. Wendy and Rachel made us truly welcome, and a great Welsh breakfast too. Thank you both for making our stay in Anglesey so enjoyable. Eileen & Hughie (York)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hugh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you had such a good night's sleep as we pride ourselves on offering the highest quality egyptian cotton bedding and of course a comfy bed! It was our pleasure to look after you and we enjoyed the company of everyone in your party for the two nights that you all stayed. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just arrived back after a wonderful 3 day stay at the DRIFTWOOD b & b in Rhosneiger Angelsey. This place is second to none in Hospitality,Friendliness, Cleanliness, and location. There was nothing that Rachel or Wendy wouldn't do to make sure that our trip was a good one. The hearty welsh breakfast was a excellant starter and the cakes were a lovely treat on our return in the afternoon. Thanks very much for you attention during our stay Chris and Alan (York)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay here at Driftwood and we are so happy that you had a great time. You and your group of friends were a delight to look after and we hope you will all come back and stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I must admit I was a little wary about staying in a B&B.. Call me a snob but I usually imagine them to be a bit like a residential home with nylon bedding and swirly carpets!!! I was staying in Rhosneigr with my daughter to meet up with friends who had hired a house for the week and so was of the opinion, if my accommodation wasn't up to much at least I had an escape!! It turned out to be quite the opposite - my friends wanted to come to me despite their luxury house! The B&B is in fact a beautiful home with a surfy/beachy feel. It is beyond immaculate and Wendy and Rachel were fantastic hosts. Our room was lovely with an amazing view of the beach. Wendy and Rachel from reading past reviews seemed to go the extra mile and we were no exception. They had put seaside bedding on my daughters bed and left her a bucket and spade as a gift. We had beautiful home made complimentary cakes left in the room and fresh milk in a little flask. The breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. I can see why it is rated so highly and has changed my opinion of B&B's. In this day and age where many businesses try and charge as much as possible for doing as little as possible, Driftwood was a refreshing change and it is those little special touches that leave a lasting impression. We had a great time and will definitely be back.... Thanks Wendy and Rachel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Wow! What a fantastic review - thank you! As we read it this morning we both looked at each other and smiled as this was our objective from the start and every word you wrote was everything we set out to achieve. So thank you, we are so pleased that our dream has given you a wonderful memory of your time on Anglesey and a new perspective of staying in a modern day B&B. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhosneigr
15.3 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
5.5 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
9.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
6.6 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 27 in Holyhead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood

Property: Driftwood
Address: Driftwood Station Road, Rhosneigr LL64 5QP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Rhosneigr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhosneigr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three minutes from the beach is just one of the attractions of staying in this brand new Bed & Breakfast. If you enjoy water sports, walking or just taking in the scenery then this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Driftwood Rhosneigr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing