We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best B&B I've stayed in”
Review of Driftwood

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhosneigr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Driftwood
Ranked #1 of 4 Rhosneigr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Probably the best B&B I've stayed in”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My partner and I just stayed at Driftwood for the weekend and what a pleasure it was. The owners have very high standards of customer care. We even had home made cakes in the room both afternoons. The room was immaculate and a great view of the beach. Strongly recommended. David and Amanda

Room Tip: Sunset room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidincheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved hearing about your days out on the Island over breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
94
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Congleton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Driftwood is everything you would want from a B&B, and then a bit more for good measure. The rooms are perfectly clean and beautifully decorated with many personal and tasteful touches, the breakfasts were delicious, and the welcome from Rachel and Wendy was extremely warm. And what a lovely surprise to find home-baked treats on our arrival and a bucket and spade for the children! Rachel and Wendy understand exactly how to make their guests happy. Thank you to you both. We truly enjoyed our stay at Driftwood. (Karen, Nell, Martha and Joe.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
It was lovely to have you and your family stay with us here at Driftwood. We are so pleased that you all had a great holiday here in Rhosneigr and were able to jog lots of wonderful memories of holidays gone by. We are looking forward to seeing you all again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Drftwood and have to say its one of the, if not the best B&B we've stayed in. Rachel and Wendy were very welcoming, the room was nice and clean with an amazing sea view, breakfast was top notch and the addition of home made cakes each day really put the cherry on top of the whole experience.

The village is nice, has plent of places to eat and has a lovely beach. We would definitely recommend Driftwood to anyone thinking of having a break in Anglesey.

Andy & Fliss

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday here at Driftwood and hope you returned home all relaxed after your break away. We look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful Island soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a perfect few days at Driftwood. Our room was beautiful and extremely clean! At the end of the day home-made treats and cakes were left in our room - lovely touch and made us want to rush home to see what had been left! Rachel and Wendy were friendly and welcoming and full of knowledge about how we could spend our days on the island, Lovely location for a relaxing few days away in the sun, we will definitely be back to stay. Perfect! Andy & Ayshe, Stoke-On-Trent,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AysheH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We are so pleased that you loved your stay with us for your Birthday Celebrations! We always love to show our guests all the wonderful places to visit on the Island as well as relax on the beautiful golden sand just on our doorstep! We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you Rachel & Wendy for your hospitality. Your B&B is welcoming, with lovely bright & clean rooms, great breakfasts & cakes. We all enjoyed our stay very much, Lisa, Andy & Harry. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whizzbang68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
It was our pleasure to look after you all. We wish all children could be as poilte and well behaved as Harry, he is a wonderful little boy and tell him we miss him already too! We hope to see you all again soon and tell Harry the Red Arrows will be flying tomorrow over the beach so check it out on the rhosneigr web cam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at Driftwood. The room was beautiful and impeccably clean with a gorgeous view. The staff were fantastic, very welcoming, friendly and full of local knowledge. The home made baking was definitely a highlight!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We thought the home made baking would go down a treat and it is great to meet yet another family member from the "Air" household. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great stay at Driftwood in Sail Away room with some sea views and fab sunsets Lovely touch was home made shortbread and battenburg but even better accommodating a gluten-free guest. Wendy and Rachel were perfect hosts and location is ideal for stroll to beach or to nearby bars and restaurants. Newly opened Will's Bar under the Oyster Catcher was funky and fun with sand floor within 15 minute walk.
Breakfast both mornings was delicious and perfectly cooked boiled eggs.
Thanks for a great stay...we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratherbeinrhosneigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcj14, Owner at Driftwood, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Birthday break away on the beautiful Isle of Anglesey. We strive to make everything as welcoming as possible to help all our guests unwind and to offer a home from home! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhosneigr
5.5 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
616 reviews
15.3 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
309 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
13.4 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood

Property: Driftwood
Address: Driftwood Station Road, Rhosneigr LL64 5QP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Rhosneigr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rhosneigr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three minutes from the beach is just one of the attractions of staying in this brand new Bed & Breakfast. If you enjoy water sports, walking or just taking in the scenery then this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Driftwood Rhosneigr, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing