We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Apt is top floor 2nd house from right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt is top floor 2nd house from right
Lounge with airy out look over bay. Comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Apt is top floor 2nd house from right
Lounge with airy out look over bay.
Comfortable lounge
Main bedroom with double bed.
Large second bedroom
Dining area with views over the bay
Well appointed kitchen
Shower room
Sunset from Apt
View from dining table
Setting sun in the summer viewed from apartment.
View on beach from patio area in front of property.
Rhosneigr's Broad Beach early morning
Sunset over river estuary on Rhosneigr Beach.
Catching the setting summer sun from apt.
Winter setting sun over rocks in Rhosneigr.
Enjoy a glass of wine watching the sunset from one of the picnic tables in front of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueZ100
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After finding this 2nd floor treasure by pure chance in 2016 for a short break, we quickly decided to spend 2 weeks here in August 17......we are in the process of booking for 2018 and if not, we'll be making reservations for 2019! We absolutely love it here! The apartment has everything you need and more. The welcome gifts are always appreciated as is the friendly welcome from the owners William and Natasha. The apartment has been spotless upon each arrival and WOW! THOSE VIEWS!!! Definitely food for the soul! The local amenities are also great. There's a lovely fish n chip shop and pizzeria which is perfect for pizza on the beach by the fire. There's a great pancake house which opens for breakfast and all day and a lovely restaurant opposite all within walking distance. As for Anglesey in general, it's a beautiful place with lots to do and see......although you don't actually need to go anywhere as it's all on the doorstep!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2018
Hi Sue
Thanks for your lovely review, Rhosneigr has so much to offer people both young and old and we look forward to seeing you again this year.
Regards William & Natasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
1 review
“5*”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous position. Fabulous accommodation. Fabulous owners. Thankyou William and Natasha for the flowers and wine. And big thanks to William who helped us get our stuff in whilst blustery brian was raining down on us. We had a super time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thanks for the nice comment Bev, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay with us at Beach Terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards William & Natasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

On arrival I was blown away by the magnificent view of the beach from the main windows - it really is stunning!

The flat is spacious, spotlessly clean & very well presented with all home comforts. I was worried I'd miss not having a garden for the grandchildren to play out but the beach IS the garden - it is literally on the doorstep!

Thanks to William & Natasha we had a wonderful stay - as hosts they are welcoming, warm & super helpful. It also felt very reassuring to have them close by if needed.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Beach Terrace - just hope there will be space for me next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thanks for your kind review Debra, we are glad you had such a great time and enjoyed our apartment. Looking forward to seeing you again next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishLaine
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place for unwinding & exploring”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First impression on parking the car - 'Wow!' First impression on seeing the view from the apartment - 'Wow, wow, wow!' If you love the coast this is the place to stay. An ever changing view greets you each time you look out. A very warm & friendly welcome made us feel immediately at home. The accommodation was spotless, light & spacious and very comfortable. Access to the village & it's wealth of amenities, for somewhere so small, was very convenient as was access to the expressway, just 5 miles away. So many places to explore across the island with great walks to be had along the coastal path. 1 week just wasn't sufficient time, so back next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for the nice review Elaine and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! My dream location!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The position of this lovely second floor apartment couldn't have been better. Just a stones throw from a wonderful beach there was always something to watch and the view was ever changing according to the weather and the tides. The kite surfers made it look so easy!!
The apartment was very clean with two very spacious bedrooms and a comfortable living and dining area. William and Natasha were very friendly and the 'welcome' gifts were an added special touch.
Rhosneigr is a small village but has everything you need including some excellent ice cream at Chaplins. There is so much to explore in the surrounding area I think we will be back many times in order to see it all! The sighting of several puffins at South Stack was definitely the highlight of the holiday. We look forward to our visit next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you very much Karen for your nice review. We are looking forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester10
chester
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 3 nights at the beach front terrace in early April. The apartment is on the top floor (only two flights of stairs) with stunning beach views. Both bedrooms were spacious, kitchen/ dinner opens into lounge, family shower room and large hallway. Parking in front of the apartment next to patio area with bench over looking the beach, where we spent a lovely evening watching the sun set with fish and chips as the weather was so nice.

The apartment is in such a great location as the high street/ village is just a short walk, containing everything we needed- village store, bistro, cafe, pubs, ice cream shop, pizzeria, surf store as well as a fish and chip shop.

William (the owner) was really friendly and helpful.
I am sure we will be back to visit again perhaps with friends or family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thanks for your nice review, the village does have a lot to offer for such a small village. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing