We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely kitchen! We all gather here...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our lovely kitchen! We all gather here...
Rear lounge
Rear lounge
Sofa bed in rear lounge.
Rear of Morfa Hill - secure and private garden - South facing - Parking for 3 cars or boats
Front of property - on-street parking here also
Welcome!
New decor!
Through to kitchen!
Landing.
Rear bunk room
Rear bunks
Rear double - TV in here, view of the garden. Stripped wood floors and victorian fireplace.
Rear double with view of garden!
Front Double - Original fireplace, stripped wood floor, bay windows to village clock.
Front Double  - Bay window
Front bunk room, stripped wood floor and view to front of house.
Family bathroom - small bath with shower over running off the tap, heated towel rail.
Rhosneigr from the air!
Rhosniegr from above - Morfa Hill is where the trees are on the road in - bang centre of the village
Tyn Towyn beach nearby
Down by Sausage castle!
Llanddwyn island lighthouse near Newborough warren - fab day out but mind the tide!
The church in the sea... in the next village (Aberffraw) if you know where to look...!
The church in the sea...  We'll give you directions to help you discover it for real...
Stunning!
Traeth Crigyll - Crigyll beach - yards away from Morfa Hill. A favourite for kitesurfers.
The boating pool
Cable bay! Stunning walk up the side to the burial chamber... Barclodiad Y Gawres.
Kite and Windsurfers!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Rhosneigr, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Subarusue...
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow what a fabulous house this is , it ticks all the boxes for us and we have booked again for 2018!
Location perfect, 5 min walk and our feet were in the sand !
Room layouts perfect,comfortably sleeps 10, two lounges so one for children and one for adults, kitchen great size for family entertaining .
Parking , unbelievable, parked up and didn't need to use the car until leaving , safe and secure.
Overall probably the cleanest rental we have ever had and can't wait to return !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Oh that's a lovely review Suzanne! Thank you so much. We are thrilled you loved Morfa Hill so much and so pleased you've taken the time to write this. Makes it all worthwhile... Take care all - see you next year!! :-))) Wil and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaraind...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house in great location”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've juts arrievd home after a great weekend in this lovely, spacious house ! It's surpassingly larger than expected form the pictures ..
We had 6 adults and 3 grown up children and plenty of space. The kitchen is great for everyone's to sit and relax.
It is 5 minutes walk to the beach and 2 minutes from the centre of rhosneigr

I would really recommend this house for anyone wanting a chilled week/ weekend away

Thnakyou Wil for everything

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely comments Tamara! Glad you got home safe and had a great time. Any time you want a few days by the sea, give us a call! We'd love to have you back!! Take care all and see you soon!
Wil, Carol and kids
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous seaside retreat in Rhosneigr”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekend with friends (8 of us) and it was superb. The house is really great, nicely decorated with lovely comfy furniture and we could all sit comfortably in either of the two lounges and round the table. Really well equipped too, everything we needed in the kitchen. We really liked the location, super close to the beach and having the pub next door was handy. We went to the Thai restaurant one night which was excellent!
Thanks, we'll certainly be back, love to stay for a week next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks so much Katie!! We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Morfa Hill. A perfect review - really lovely to get 5 stars! Thanks for taking the time to let us know we're doing well!! We'd love to welcome you back anytime and if you can make it a week, it really allows you to settle down, relax and recharge. With so much to do on your doorstep, a weekend can mean you tend to cram it all in - see you soon and take care all!
Wil, Carol and kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
questsosi...
stratford on avon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable home from home”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

2 Morfa Hill was brilliantly situated for a nearby large family wedding. The property was clean and welcoming and the two lounges were an added bonus. Nice soft seating area in the kitchen. The bedrooms were comfortable. Wil responded quickly to messages and couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely seaside village

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks so much for taking some time to write your lovely review! Morfa Hill is perfect for family gatherings. Hope the wedding was completely magical! If there's anything we can do to improve anything at all for a 5 star review, please drop us a line. Hope to see you all back for another get together very soon! Take care all,
Wil, Carol and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad1...
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow what a lovely house.
The house is much bigger than it looks both on the photos on Trip Advisor and also from outside.
It's a bit of a tardis .
I booked the house for 10 people , 6 adults and 4 children.
It was a real surprise, so nice lots of lovely details.
The house has everything, it is so well appointed from the kitchen to all the bedrooms.
Lots of thought has gone into supplying everything you might need on your stay.
We didn't have great weather when we were there , however we just spent more time in the house.Its a great family house.
Loads of room to spread out and relax.
Thank you for a lovely stay. We got so relaxed we began to think it was our own house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
What a lovely review - makes it all worthwhile...:-) So glad you had a good break. We're always working to get everything just right - so feeling happy that we're doing a great job! You're so right about it being like a tardis! It's a nice surprise when you step through the door though! Take care and hope to welcome you all back very soon. Wil and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi Fei K
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious and well equipped. Helpful owner.”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having stayed in quite a number of self-catering properties over the years, we found that the facilities and equipment vary widely. So this time, as a large party (10 people), fearing that the kitchen would not be well equipped, we brought a lot of our own stuffs. Surprisingly, it is very well equipped. Besides adequate crockery and cutlery, there is a cafetiere to make proper coffee. There are dishwasher tablets (we had stayed in a place that supplied only 2 tablets for our 2 days' stay!), toilet rolls, kitchen rolls and other cleaning solutions in the utility room. There are also teabags and instant coffee in the cupboard. There are even bucket and spades for our kids to use in the beach. The only thing that we found was that the colander is really small but that is ok.
The fridge did not seem to work although the freezer was working and when we texted the owner, he went and bought a new fridge on the same day (which was a bank holiday). The owner was really helpful and responsive to our messages before and during the rental. As stated in the listing, bed linens, duvet covers and pillow cases are not provided. It is ok for us as we can bring our own but this may present difficulties for overseas visitors.
The house is situated close to the beach and is in a quiet village. The surroundings are beautiful and there are plenty to do in Anglesey. It is also just 40 minutes to 1 hour drive from Snowdonia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks so much for the great review! So glad you found (almost) all you needed. Pleased to say we do now offer a bedding and towels pack via our cleaner at an extra cost - so should you wish to return - we've even got that covered! Apologies once again for the fridge giving up, but glad we managed to find one available for pick up on a bank hol! These things do choose their moments... :-) we'd love to welcome you back anytime Hoi. Thanks again and take care all!
Wil and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janbettyh
Wirral, Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well ... what can I say.... What a gorgeous homely house. Eight adults stayed here over a glorious weekend. Just what was needed to recharge our batteries! The house is in a great position 2 minutes walk to the beautiful beach at Rhosneigr and in the centre for bars/cafes/shops if needed. Very quiet location with nice garden which we were able to sit out in. The rooms were a good shape and size. We mainly stayed in the kitchen as it just had a great feel and flow about it. Everything you could possibly need was catered for.

Just one little thing... could a mirror be put in bunk rooms as we kept having to intrude into the doubles? Wall mounted would be great.

Apart from that we honestly could not fault it. Love to go back and think it would also be great for 2 families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks Jan - What a lovely review!! We really do appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed. We live in the kitchen when we visit too. Lovely for getting everyone together and so sunny! I am now on the hunt for a couple of nice mirrors - and perhaps a full length one also? It's a good point. Absolutely we will ensure that should you return - and we'd love to welcome you to stay again - they will be available!
Take care all and thanks again,
Wil and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing