We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous holiday in this bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
View towards Roscolyn Beach, just 10 minutes walk Plas Diwedd with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
View towards Roscolyn Beach, just 10 minutes walk
Plas Diwedd with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
View of  Plas Diwedd from garden
Kitchen patio with view towards Rhoscolyn
Sitting room and sun room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Vew from sun room looking towards Rhoscolyn
Main bedroom with stunning sea view
Rhoscolyn Beach in evening sun
Main bedroom with panoramic sea view
Front bedroom
Bedroom 3
Ample parking to the front of the house
Panoramic sea view from garden towards the Lleyn Peninsula
Sun room with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
Plas Dyfedd from the front garden
Rhoscolyn Beach
View from barbeque area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhoscolyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stay53793...
1 review
“Another fabulous holiday in this bungalow”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Bungalow very well appointed. Beautiful setting with outstanding views. 5 minute walk to lovely quiet beach. We have stayed here numerous times and will hopefully continue going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoy our holiday home and continue to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaJones...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely home. Beautiful views. Great location near beach and coastal walk. Well equipped house. Good communication and owner v helpful - thanks Michael! There are lots of good places to eat in local area. We enjoyed Sea Shanty Cafe in Treaddur Bay. Had a lovely day out at South Shacks as well. Would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We agree, there’s lots to do and see and you can enjoy the view when you don’t want to do anything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We love Rhoscolyn too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SJW12
North-West England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Everything we needed for our family gathering in Wales. Two families with children in a perfect location with the most beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great cottage. Great location”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely relaxing week with my 92 year old mother
Lunch in the white eagle, the marram grass and the black seal
White eagle outstanding. Marram grass a special treat. Black seal lovely.
Will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We like the White Eagle too and will certainly try the Black Seal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJSTROB
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Had another great stay at Plas Diwedd”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I have been to stay in this lovely house again. Second time around it was just as good. The house is clean comfortable, has everything you could possibly need for a great time. Beach at Silver Bay has to be seen to be believed we were fortunate with the weather but the house is spacious enough if some or all of the party decide to stay in . The children love the park at Silver Bay the food in the restaurant was not as good this year as it was last , but try Oyster Catcher nearby food service excellent price was good too. Thanks Michael for letting us stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to have so many returning guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodgson
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sea views”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Large, clean bungalow, with huge picture windows looking out to sea. Large fenced enclosed garden, however a dog could escape. There is some chicken wire along one side, but this needs to be extended all around to make it truly safe. Fortunately my dog would stay within the boundaries. Need to be aware that the last, approximate, mile is down a very narrow road with passing places. There is a chalet holiday site next door but it is very quiet and has limited amenities, so it is not intrusive. There are 2 lovely beaches within a 10min walk and you can walk the coastal path between the two. I would say that Anglesey is ideal if you like walking, wildlife and lovely beaches. Even some of the small towns and villages were not commercialised.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We love the wonderful sea views too, which was the main reason we bought the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing