We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had another great stay at Plas Diwedd”
other travelers have booked this property
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
View towards Roscolyn Beach, just 10 minutes walk Plas Diwedd with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
View towards Roscolyn Beach, just 10 minutes walk
Plas Diwedd with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
View of  Plas Diwedd from garden
Kitchen patio with view towards Rhoscolyn
Sitting room and sun room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Vew from sun room looking towards Rhoscolyn
Main bedroom with stunning sea view
Rhoscolyn Beach in evening sun
Main bedroom with panoramic sea view
Front bedroom
Bedroom 3
Ample parking to the front of the house
Panoramic sea view from garden towards the Lleyn Peninsula
Sun room with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
Plas Dyfedd from the front garden
Rhoscolyn Beach
View from barbeque area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhoscolyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EJSTROB
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Had another great stay at Plas Diwedd”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I have been to stay in this lovely house again. Second time around it was just as good. The house is clean comfortable, has everything you could possibly need for a great time. Beach at Silver Bay has to be seen to be believed we were fortunate with the weather but the house is spacious enough if some or all of the party decide to stay in . The children love the park at Silver Bay the food in the restaurant was not as good this year as it was last , but try Oyster Catcher nearby food service excellent price was good too. Thanks Michael for letting us stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to have so many returning guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ehodgson
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sea views”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Large, clean bungalow, with huge picture windows looking out to sea. Large fenced enclosed garden, however a dog could escape. There is some chicken wire along one side, but this needs to be extended all around to make it truly safe. Fortunately my dog would stay within the boundaries. Need to be aware that the last, approximate, mile is down a very narrow road with passing places. There is a chalet holiday site next door but it is very quiet and has limited amenities, so it is not intrusive. There are 2 lovely beaches within a 10min walk and you can walk the coastal path between the two. I would say that Anglesey is ideal if you like walking, wildlife and lovely beaches. Even some of the small towns and villages were not commercialised.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We love the wonderful sea views too, which was the main reason we bought the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patmag1
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean bungalow, ideal for a family break”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow is in peaceful surroundings with outstanding views to the sea and mountains. It is set in its own grounds with plenty of room for children to run around safely. It has all the amenities a home from home holiday could need. You do need a car. One tip if you walk through Silver Park you will arrive at Silver Park Bay, it is a bay of just sand and sand dunes, so quiet as there is no car access to this beach! If you like walkIng,, then this is the place for you. The bungalow is clean and roomy and full of light.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We agree that Silver Bay is a lovely beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Showers not very efficient. Bathrooms could do with thorough going over. E.g. Mould between tiiles
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We love the location too and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EJSTROB
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This was a perfect house for all age groups.”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The accommodation was clean, well maintained throughout. There was all we required for a family holiday we had a mixed age range from 3 months to 60+.The house is spacious, we were not on top of each other, the outside areas were wonderful for the children with space to run around and play. The view from the lounge and kitchen is stunning. It was all we could have hoped for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
So glad you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to welcoming you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greasby36...
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was fantastic with superb views . It was very clean, tidy and will all the amenities you could ask for in a holiday cottage. The weather was great with wall to wall sunshine for the whole week we were there .Rhosolyn beach is a 10 min walk and a further 10mins to the White Eagle which serves excellent beers and food . A real must if you stay at Plas Diwedd. There are some great coastal walks again from the cottage. So from our point of view it was an ideal location and we would highly recommend it. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Plas Diwedd. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanround...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent location and views”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

ideal location for walking the coastal paths, with easy access to two beaches and good for pets, with large garden and adjacent walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing