We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, clean bungalow, ideal for a family break”
other travelers have booked this property
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
View towards Roscolyn Beach, just 10 minutes walk Plas Diwedd with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sun room with sea view towards the Lleyn Peninsula
View towards Roscolyn Beach, just 10 minutes walk
Plas Diwedd with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
View of  Plas Diwedd from garden
Kitchen patio with view towards Rhoscolyn
Sitting room and sun room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Vew from sun room looking towards Rhoscolyn
Main bedroom with stunning sea view
Rhoscolyn Beach in evening sun
Main bedroom with panoramic sea view
Front bedroom
Bedroom 3
Ample parking to the front of the house
Panoramic sea view from garden towards the Lleyn Peninsula
Sun room with view towards Rhosneigr and the Welsh Mountains
Plas Dyfedd from the front garden
Rhoscolyn Beach
View from barbeque area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhoscolyn, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patmag1
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean bungalow, ideal for a family break”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow is in peaceful surroundings with outstanding views to the sea and mountains. It is set in its own grounds with plenty of room for children to run around safely. It has all the amenities a home from home holiday could need. You do need a car. One tip if you walk through Silver Park you will arrive at Silver Park Bay, it is a bay of just sand and sand dunes, so quiet as there is no car access to this beach! If you like walkIng,, then this is the place for you. The bungalow is clean and roomy and full of light.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We agree that Silver Bay is a lovely beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Showers not very efficient. Bathrooms could do with thorough going over. E.g. Mould between tiiles
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. We love the location too and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EJSTROB
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This was a perfect house for all age groups.”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The accommodation was clean, well maintained throughout. There was all we required for a family holiday we had a mixed age range from 3 months to 60+.The house is spacious, we were not on top of each other, the outside areas were wonderful for the children with space to run around and play. The view from the lounge and kitchen is stunning. It was all we could have hoped for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
So glad you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to welcoming you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greasby36...
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was fantastic with superb views . It was very clean, tidy and will all the amenities you could ask for in a holiday cottage. The weather was great with wall to wall sunshine for the whole week we were there .Rhosolyn beach is a 10 min walk and a further 10mins to the White Eagle which serves excellent beers and food . A real must if you stay at Plas Diwedd. There are some great coastal walks again from the cottage. So from our point of view it was an ideal location and we would highly recommend it. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Plas Diwedd. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanround...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent location and views”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

ideal location for walking the coastal paths, with easy access to two beaches and good for pets, with large garden and adjacent walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisab32...
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious property with views in an excellent location”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent a a lovely few days here with extended family, nice location with great views. Property is very spacious and has wifi which is a bonus, clean and well kept. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious property with excellent location and view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Plas Diwedd and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollyanna...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location & Property”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've had the pleasure of staying at the property again but this time with our children.

The location is fantastic, wonderful sea views. Sadly we only had one day of good weather which we spent at the beach. On the rainy days we visited local attractions or sat looking out at the sea with a nice cuppa.

The property is large and very comfortable. It was really clean and had everything you need for a great stay. It's located next to the silver bay resort, last time we visited we were able to use their facilities but this time they said its for residents only.

The White Eagle pub is local and it's a nice pub, food is good but not as good as previous visit.

We would highly recommend this property, Michael gets back to you very quickly and has a wonderful holiday home.

Can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit when, hopefully, the weather will be better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing