We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”
Review of The White Eagle

The White Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Rhoscolyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Best dog friendly pub/restaurant on Anglesey. Really lovely welcoming staff, great ales, delicious fresh cooked food , great choice of menu and very generous portions. lovely cosy snug room that allows dogs, fab location, great for walks if you go down to the bay. can't fault it. We will def be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MissDaisyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    326
    136
    77
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a great place”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just visited the White Eagle for the children's Halloween party and must commend all the staff on what a wonderful job they did in entertaining the children including my five year old. We have visited the White Eagle on a number occasions to eat and have always been made to feel very welcome as we also have two dogs which are also made to feel very welcome as well. The food is always top notch and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Halloween Party”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our grand daughter attended the halloween party 31st Oct.The standard of the party , the food and the staff all first class.We go to Anglesey several times a year and never miss a visit the staff and the food are always excellent

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A gastro-pub on Anglesey ”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We visited for a family birthday and were given a room to ourselves. The service was efficient and very friendly. The food was reasonably priced. I haven't eaten better food in a North Wales pub. Worth a visit if you're in the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank DarleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great quality and service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We turned up at 6pm on a Saturday night and they managed to squeeze us onto a table. The food and service were really good, the staff were friendly and fun. We particularly liked the scallops and beetroot starters and the burgers were really good. The wine was reasonably priced for the quality. A great night. Tip - leave your car at home, the car parks not big enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Eagle also viewed

Trearddur Bay, Anglesey
 

Been to The White Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing