We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
The Owl barn and entrance porch leading to the courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Owl barn and entrance porch leading to the courtyard
Sunset at House in the Yard Newborough Beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Owl barn and entrance porch leading to the courtyard
Sunset at House in the Yard
Newborough Beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
The Owl Barn!
Owl Barn - Lounge
Owl Barn - Lounge
Owl Barn - kitchen dresser
Owl Barn - Kitchen diner
Owl Barn - kitchen diner
The Owl Barn - double bedroom
Owl Barn - family bathroom
Owl Barn - bedded room
Owl Barn - twin bedded room
View from outside The Owl Barn overlooking the marshes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark P
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

On arrival at The Owl Barn, we were pleasantly surprised.
The accommodation was outstanding and delivered to a high standard. Ample living and lounging space for a family of 4 which includes 2 boys of 11 and 14 yrs. The location is perfect for relaxing in the gardens taking in the views and is also a great base for visiting surrounding areas.
There are some lovely restaurants around to enjoy your evening dinner ,but I would recommend booking prior to avoid disappointment.
Great hospitality from Libby and Mark, welcoming and friendly and very helpful.
Beautiful people and surroundings, I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property/space and location was way above my expecations. Beautiful
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and it was lovely to meet you all too and look forward to welcoming you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning - my wife asked if it was for sale as soon as she walked in!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place really has the 'wow' factor! The Owl Barn has been refurbished to the highest standard and the beautiful location, combined with the fantastic hosts Mark and Libby ensured we had a relaxing and peaceful stay. The quiet location and extensive gardens and woodland also make it ideal for young children to play and explore in safety. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning property and great hosts
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Thank you Andy for your lovely review - it was great to meet you Karen and Luke and we look forward to seeing you again in July - and no we're not for sale!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were a party of 6 adults, 3 children and a dog, and we stayed in The Farmhouse and Owl Barn. Cannot praise the properties and the hosts highly enough!

The two cottages, which have an interlinking door if required, are absolutely stunning and finished to a very high standard. They have just about everything you could possibly need, kitchen cupboards very well stocked with equipment, and both have, washers, dryers, dishwashers etc - they really are a luxurious home from home.

Plenty of room for us all, and the children enjoyed exploring around the orchard and climbing the treehouse...and even helped to feed the chickens, collect the eggs and put the chickens to bed at night!!

Mark and Libby were there to greet us when we arrived and if we had any problems with anything or wanted to know any information, they were more than happy to help - nothing was too much trouble.

We had fantastic weather and managed to explore the beautiful surroundings. The cottages are perfectly situated as you can hear a pin drop at night time but we didn't have to travel more than half an hour to get to anywhere we wanted to visit.

Highly recommended for a lovely relaxing holiday...we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Emily thank you so much for your great reviews - we do appreciate you taking the time. It was wonderful to see the children with the chickens - will you be getting any at home? Look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing