We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing place”
other travelers have booked this property
Farm House and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm House and courtyard
The Farmhouse! Newborough beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Farm House and courtyard
The Farmhouse!
Newborough beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
House in the yard sunset
Cosy Farmhouse lounge
The Farmhouse Dining Room
Country Kitchen - The Farmhouse
Single bedroom - The Farmhouse
Master bedroom - The Farmhouse
The Farmhouse - single bedroom
The Farmhouse - ensuite bathroom
The Farmhouse entrance
The wendy house in the woodland - for little visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newborough, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn W
Marple, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing place”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This is a lovely place to stay, well set out & equipped in a tranquil setting close to Newborough beach and forest.
I spent most of last week there with my elderly parents but would also be happy to take children. My dog was welcomed and there is a pleasant woodland to walk him in or for children to play.
Exploring Anglesey was easy from here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwayMan...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed at the Farmhouse for 6 nights,we had a great holiday our best for a long time.Weather was brilliant sunshine every day.Cottage was so comfortably and stress free totally relaxing and peaceful.Libby is a great host and made us feel very welcome Our dog was on his first holiday and loved the big open space and the woodland walk..
To top it all Libby met us on arrival with a homemade lemon drizzle cake and eggs from her own hens.Upstairs is a small space for reading,it has views out of the window to die for as did the front bedroom.Would 100% recommend to a friend as this is way we found out about this group of spotless cottages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review - it’s great to hear what our guests enjoy about staying here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
1 review
“Amazing farmhouse in great location”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in the Farmhouse for 3 nights which had been modernised to a very high standard with all the amenities you needed-washing machine,dishwasher,bbq,log burning fire etc etc. The 3 bedrooms were all very spacious and comfortable with great views over the countryside. We had our own private garden with BBQ area which we would have liked to make more use of if we hadn't been so busy visiting the nearby beaches! The property itself had a large communal garden which was really well maintained and was very relaxing to wander round. There was also the added bonus of chickens where you could buy your eggs for breakfast (although we were give 6 complimentary eggs which was a nice touch)!

We were greeted by the owner Mark who made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

Within a short 10 min drive you have the amazing beach at Newborough, which was just gorgeous. Slightly further afield but within 30 mins drive you also have the lovely Beaumaris, Moelfre, Red Wharf Bay and Trearddur Bay to name just a few great places worth a visit.

Overall it was one of the nicest holiday cottages we have stayed at and we will definitely make an effort to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
We really appreciate your review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemiliadi...
Helmshore, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friends Food weekend”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely weekend at the house in the yard. 8 of us enjoyed a wonderful time in this lovely house, clean spacious and a warm welcome from Libby and Mark the owners. Would highly recomnend. Great beach nearby and two wonderful restaurants. Will return....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your foodie weekend here and that you would like to return - we look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - lovely cottages in peaceful location”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Farmhouse is perfect for a family holiday. Wonderful peaceful location yet near to all amenities and lovely beaches. Libby and Mark are fantastic friendly hosts. A delicious home made cake was prepared for our arrival along with new laid eggs.
The Farmhouse has everything you need, clean and comfortable. The beds were especially comfortable with soft linen and towels provided.
It is ideal for families with children with a safe play area and garden swing.
Our grandson loved helping Mark collect the eggs from their hens.
Ideal accommodation and definitely recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to make sure that our guests feel at home and can enjoy the cottages and gardens. Glad you enjoyed the cake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie F
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A tranquil cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a stunning cottage with everything you need for a perfect holiday. The owners go out of their way to ensure all needs are catered for - fresh eggs and a homemade cake on arrival. We visited with our three children. There was ample space inside the cottage and lots to do outside - a treehouse, rope swing, chickens, outdoor games. The location was stunning, lots of lovely walks and beaches on the doorstep. I would highly recommend the House in the Yard and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we may see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcroft
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing....”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a few days in away at House In The Yard. The property is a true gem. The Farm House was finished to a very high standard and the welcome from Mark and Libby couldn't have been warmer. The location is perfect to explore Anglesey. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a perfect relaxed getaway. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review - we appreciate the time you have taken to write it. We love meeting guests and try to make our accomodation a home from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing