We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Touch of Luxury”
other travelers have booked this property
Farm House and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm House and courtyard
The Farmhouse! Newborough beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Farm House and courtyard
The Farmhouse!
Newborough beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
House in the yard sunset
Cosy Farmhouse lounge
The Farmhouse Dining Room
Country Kitchen - The Farmhouse
Single bedroom - The Farmhouse
Master bedroom - The Farmhouse
The Farmhouse - single bedroom
The Farmhouse - ensuite bathroom
The Farmhouse entrance
The wendy house in the woodland - for little visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newborough, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlanCotsw...
Cotswolds, UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Touch of Luxury”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter, and were very, very pleased with what we had booked. It is a real 'home from home', cosy, spotlessly clean, and plenty of space for two couples. The beds are the most comfortable you can imagine, and the owners are incredibly welcoming and helpful, and really keen to make one's stay as pleasant as possible. Can thoroughly recommend it as a place to relax, unwind and chill out...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, layout of rooms
Liked least: Wifi very, very dodgy!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
It was lovely to meet you all and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueGoodfe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our second visit to HITY”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Having had such a wonderful time at HITY earlier in the year we made a return visit with more friends, and none of us were disappointed. The same high standards have been maintained and the outside area has been developed further. I'd say it's a 'home from home' but it's better than that! Mark and Libby are great hosts, as well as Flo and Otto. The weather wasn't great, but we had a fabulous walk in Newborough Forest, and along the beach. The sea was magnificent! Thanks very much Mark and Libby...we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility in luxurious surroundings
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Sue thank you for writing your review - we were so pleased that you came to visit us again and that you and your friends enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
803amanda...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for four nights in the Farm House at The House in the Yard. It was indeed a lovely place to stay. The cottage was beautifully decorated and furnished with all we needed for self catering. There was only two of us in accommodation that sleeps 5. So we had a bathroom each which was rather nice. I particularly liked the little sitting library area outside the bathroom, the kitchen, private rear garden and of course the wonderful circle of Rowen in the wooded area. And the eggs from the resident chickens were rather delicious.
You definitely need a car to stay here. There are lots of fantastic beaches and ancient monuments on Anglesey to explore. If you do want to eat out you really do have to book so as not to be disappointed and the wi fi is sporadic. Yes I would certainly recommend the Farm House to a dear friend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at HITY.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela T
1 review
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage was beautiful, comfortable and stylish with everything you would ever want or need. Our hosts had thought of everything including indoor games for the children. Outside was spectacular with a wood to explore and a large grass area to play on. There is even a tree house. Libby and Mark were very welcoming and we had a wonderful holiday.
To sum up in one word idyllic.

Angela, David and grandchildren

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for your review - we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and our grounds!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmcc219
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, great location, great hosts!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently stayed for a long weekend & its was a great base for us. Owl cottage was really lovely with plenty of room for our family of 4 to relax.
so many great places nearby & easy to get to.
Libby & Mark were great hosts & the kids loved roaming about the grounds (& collecting the hen eggs!!!)
Would love to go back for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely house in beautiful location
Liked least: more kids crockery/cutlery
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed discovering places to visit nearby - perhaps we will see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara m
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday accommodation”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the Farmhouse & Woodpecker. Well equipped & excellent quality all round, really comfy beds & top rate bedding. Good centre for exploring Anglesey & Snowdonia. Nothing too much trouble for hosts Mark & Libby, not forgetting Flo & Otto!! The gardens & wooded area were lovely to explore.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
We're so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lastminut...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 2 nights in the Owl Barn during the month of June.

Libby and Mark have excelled in making you 'feel at home'.

The home décor is done with style and flair - fully equipped spacious kitchen, comfortable sofas, log fires, fresh flowers, newly laid eggs, home made cake, top quality bed linen - all the little touches that make you feel instantly relaxed and at home!

Then you have the beautiful grounds to relax in and explore. Orchards, tree house, bbq area, views oif the sea. The fabulous Newborough beach is only a 5 minute drive away.

Our stay was totally relaxing, and we can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks Jo and Mark - it was lovely to have you both (and not forgetting Cilla!) to stay at HITY.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing