We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views and good access to beaches and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newborough, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark W
Hungerford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great views and good access to beaches and attractions”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cottage itself was excellent (really 4.5/5), with plenty of space to spread out and great views over Snowdonia. In particular, the conservatory was a lovely place to end the day. There is a huge garden which both our children and our dog enjoyed. The cottage was extremely clean throughout. We received an email just before arrival saying that WiFi has been added to the cottage and this proved very useful for researching opening times/directions/Minecraft etc.
The cottage is next to a road, but we didn't find any issues with noise and there are boundaries all round the property, so it is safe for children and pets.
Our only suggested improvement (and the reason for 4/5 review) would be to update the plates/mugs/glasses as the current set feels a bit 'hotch potch'.

The owners were very attentive, meeting us on both arrival and departure and checking we had everything we needed.

The local area has a great range of things to do. A large Blue Flag beach is a few minutes' drive away with sand dunes, good sand and a beautiful walk to a tidal island. Within 30-40 minutes there are lots of train rides, gardens, boat trips and walking in Snowdonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Newborough Beach and Forest
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou2309
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from a fantastic Easter weekend with the family at tyn y parc. Gorgeous big house with a lovely size garden. Well equipped and in a superb location. David the owner is a very nice man is is very accommodating. Would recommend this place to others and will deffinately be returning for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L200man
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We would recommend this cottage to everyone !!”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

VERY clean, well equiped - every appliance and kitchen utensil you can think of.
Large rooms - well laid out with great bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (2 en suite)
Large dog and children friendly gardens

Easy to find, close to towns and the superb Newborough forest/beach area.

Road noise - only if you are outside and it isn't a busy road anyway (didn't bother us at all).

The owner, David, is very attentive - a nice touch !

We hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size, layout and equipment
Liked least: The weather - LOL
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita h
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“light, very spacious, wonderful location so close to Newborough our favourite place”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very light and spacious accommodation,within a few minutes drive of Newborough our favourite place, David (owner) very helpful when we had a couple of teething problems. Good location, easy to reach Waitrose, green grocers and butchers. Plenty of parking and good size garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: derelict outbuildings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian13oz
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable and very well appointed cottage - brilliantly located for Newborough beach and forest”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Tyn y Parc is very easy to find as it is on the main road to (and only about a mile away from) Newborough. There is a nice big garden, fully enclosed with lots of lawn so if you bring a well behaved dog you could confidently let it out for a run about (and the children!) . We really enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the sunshine but the conservatory would be fabulous for this if the weather was slightly cooler.
The bedrooms are all really nicely appointed, bed linen and towels etc of very nice quality. Two bedrooms have en-suite and there is another big bathroom with a great shower and bath. The kitchen is big, with room for 8 round the table and the huge lounge has a massive TV with freeview and a DVD player. There is also another TV in the other lounge if you can't agree with the kids what to watch!
Tyn Y Parc is really well positioned for Newborough Forest and beach which is brilliant for familes (walking and biking) and anyone else wishing to enjoy the superb outdoors here from biking to swimming in beautiful Newborough Bay and it's very close to Rhosnieger for surfing too.
Waitrose near the Menai bridge is not far away and we also found a lovely restaurant (Dylans) on the waterfront in Menai Bridge. David (the owner) was really friendly and helpful on the phone with arrangements before and after our visit, provided milk and a Bara Brith for our arrival and popped in to make sure we had found everything.
Highly recommended, hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big garden, proximity to newborough
Liked least: If you're lookign for complete peace and quiet you should be aware that it is right on the main road to Newbrough.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ansiemac
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for seven days in August 2014. Our group consisted of myself, sister, my daughter and my elderly Mother. We were looking for accomodation where we could each have a room, one being on the ground floor for my Mum with adjoining toliet and sink. Also needed to accept a small dog. All our holiday needs were met and mum was delighted at absolutly no steps. Nice modern bathrooms and the whole house was clean with enough equipment to self cater if it had reached its capacity. Large garden for enjoying the outdoors with plenty of walks nearby. The property is close enough to everywhere on Anglesey for visiting places of interest, beaches and shops. There was a small shop at the local petrol station 100yards up the road for emergency supplies (including petrol!) trading local shop hours. The only small down side was the nearness to the main road, as mentioned in the holiday brochure, although this posed no problem or inconvenience as the traffic generally was quiet at night. In all, good comfortable accomodation and we will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access for mum and suitablility for us all
Liked least: No internet, but not really a problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing