We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tacla Taid - Anglesey Transport and Agriculture Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family run business est 2001 , a private and much loved collection of vehicles we currently display just over 100 vehicles , from motorcycles , tractors , cars and a growing military section . We also have a sinclair c5.There is a cafe on site serving good quality home made cakes , dwyfor filter coffee and many other snacks .There is a play park on site , and a small but perfectly formed cl site .
united kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Tacla Taid”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This transport museum with mixed identities Anglesey Transport Museum / Tacla Taid is worth a visit for anyone interested in vehicles it is run by a family with the wife running tea room - good quality at reasonable prices as well as offering camping.

We enjoyed vehicles and saw some from films - not easiest to find and some signs could be improved score 7.5/10

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank caravanmysteryvisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahippy, Manager at Tacla Taid - Anglesey Transport and Agriculture Museum, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our attraction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    57
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Tacla Tad - Granddad's Things - a shock inside where there is a really good transport museum. Lots to see and do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank welshdragon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahippy, Manager at Tacla Taid - Anglesey Transport and Agriculture Museum, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our attraction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent museum!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a great day! We loved the museum and our ten year old son really enjoyed seeing the old fashioned cars especially the army vehicles! Would strongly recommend for anyone in the area to go and visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank williams54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahippy, Owner at Tacla Taid - Anglesey Transport and Agriculture Museum, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our attraction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful collection. Something for everyone. Very good facilities”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent a couple of very enjoyable hours looking at this collection of pre and post war British vehicles; cars, motorcycles, tractors, commercial and military..
All appeared in very good original condition and were told most were maintained and roadworthy ready for display.
In addition, there was a big collection of memorabilia including Dinkey and Matchbox toys.
The cafe facilities were very good and you sit enjoying uninterrupted views of the Snowdonia mountains.
We also saw an extensive childrens' play area.

The members of this family-run business were friendly and ready to talk about their collection.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2weekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahippy, Owner at Tacla Taid - Anglesey Transport and Agriculture Museum, responded to this review, November 17, 2015
thank you for taking the time to review us , hopefully you will get a chance to return and see our new additions .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a must place to visit on anglesey”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we were greeted by a warm friendly welcome, we had good conversation about the museum and its vehicles, the owners are very informative and knowledgeable, and provide a great menu for lunches or snacks, this is a very clean and safety concious establishment and very well admired by us. the children did not get bored as they liked to hear the stories about days out in cars like the ones on display, and also there is a field and a play area, catering for all age groups. the transport museum is very well presented and caters for the elderly and the disabled. take a camera it's worth it !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank YvonneTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahippy, Manager at Tacla Taid - Anglesey Transport and Agriculture Museum, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Thank you souch for taking the time to review our attraction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacla Taid - Anglesey Transport and Agriculture Museum also viewed

 

Been to Tacla Taid - Anglesey Transport and Agriculture Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing