We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic & Scenic Beach”

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pune
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Romantic & Scenic Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is one of the best beach or Island I ever visited. Scenic beauty soothes your senses. You must walk 1 mile on the beach to reach the Island to see the view from top of the Island. At the junction if you cross the rocks the beach on the other side is good to swim & take bath.

We did see some 3 nude couples taking bath in chilling winter (1 deg c) CRAZY!!!!!!!!

You must visit this place & you should not miss it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyraj421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    28
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“newborough 'pier' R.I.P,”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

By ruining the natural beauty of this area less than 12 months ago by building this monstrosity it has now collapsed, what a monumental waste of money !!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
605 reviews
246 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“A lovely beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Newborough is nondescript village. There was a sign to the beach which had recently been transformed - a walkway going out over the beach, the view northwards to a long promontory with an island (Ynys Llanddwyn) and lighthouse.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Incartek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The area's best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This area is really beautiful. There's plenty of car parking - little car parks at Pen-lôn and Penras Terrace or take the toll road from the centre of the village right to the shore. Brilliant for walks and watching the wildlife - rabbits to horses and all manner of birds. On the eastern side there is the River Braint and the Stepping Stones (try crossing that with a bike!). and on the west the Warren becomes Newborough Forest.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank welshdragon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Really, Really Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have just spent a week on Angelsey and visited Newborough beach and the surrounding walks twice in the week. It is a beauiful place and one of the best beaches we have ever been to. We parked at the beach car park (£3 fee) and there was a range of good facilities - toilets and a catering van selling a range of food and drinks. We did a mix of forest and beach walks including out the nearby headland. We were very lucky with the weather it was sunny and warm both days - great for October. Well worth a visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newborough Warren & Ynys Llanddwyn also viewed

 
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, Anglesey
Benllech, Anglesey
 

Been to Newborough Warren & Ynys Llanddwyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing