We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The area's best kept secret”

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The area's best kept secret”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This area is really beautiful. There's plenty of car parking - little car parks at Pen-lôn and Penras Terrace or take the toll road from the centre of the village right to the shore. Brilliant for walks and watching the wildlife - rabbits to horses and all manner of birds. On the eastern side there is the River Braint and the Stepping Stones (try crossing that with a bike!). and on the west the Warren becomes Newborough Forest.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank welshdragon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    28
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Really, Really Beautiful”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have just spent a week on Angelsey and visited Newborough beach and the surrounding walks twice in the week. It is a beauiful place and one of the best beaches we have ever been to. We parked at the beach car park (£3 fee) and there was a range of good facilities - toilets and a catering van selling a range of food and drinks. We did a mix of forest and beach walks including out the nearby headland. We were very lucky with the weather it was sunny and warm both days - great for October. Well worth a visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Llanddwyn Walk”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Arrived here on a Thursday morning and was pleasantly surprised it was only £3 to get in. We parked near the toilets which were very clean and well maintained. We took the boardwalk to a stunning viewpoint which overlooked everything which was breathtaking then we walked along the beautiful beach to Llanddwyn Island. Once we got onto Llanddwyn Island we noticed all the information boards that were up which were really informative and interesting but then we carried on and the views were stunning. The paths were good all the way round and there is so much history round there and I would definitely return. After we went Llanddwyn Island we carried on into Newborough Forest and followed the well labelled blue path back to the car park but there are other paths to follow and also had more information about what animals and trees are there which is great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walk To Llanddwyn”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Arrived at Llanddwyn Car Park in the morning(£3 to get in),good toilet facilities,very clean,plus a wonderful boardwalk that takes you upto a stunning viewpoint.What a Beautiful Beach and breathtaking Views,so lovely walking to LLanddwyn Island.And what a stunning Island it is.Very Informative map and information about the rock formations Really good paths all the way round,so much history.Been many times and never get bored of this beautiful place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sunny day out”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely place, lovely blue sea and clean sand. Wish people respected the area and take their litter home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newborough Warren & Ynys Llanddwyn also viewed

 

Been to Newborough Warren & Ynys Llanddwyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing