We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tyddyn Plwm Isa

Incredible views from the decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredible views from the decking
Enjoy dining outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Incredible views from the decking
Enjoy dining outside
Large and spacious open plan living area
Fantastic views of Snowdonia
Plenty of natural light throughout the property
Cosy up around the log-burning fire
Fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Pontrhydfendigaid, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter getaway”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely winter getaway in the Anglesey micro-climate. Dogs loved it. The walking was great and it was so peaceful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestybot...
Falmouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not the best in the cold weather”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came here for a weekend getaway and although I'm sure it is lovely in the summer, I would definitely think twice about booking in the winter months! We didn't sleep the first night as it was so cold we had the wood burner going all night & the heating on and it didn't start to get warm until the following afternoon. even though they went in and started the fire for us before we arrived, god forbid how cold it would have been otherwise...
Unfortunately, the issues didn't end there, We had issues with the hot water(there was none it was tepid), the showers head kept falling down & the cooker & hob was faulty (it took us nearly 2 hours to grill breakfast), to be honest, it completely ruined our weekend away & was not worth the 12 hour drive there & back! Not going to lie was bliss to get home to a warm shower & some warmth
Be warned there's nothing in the village, great dog walks & really is purely an escape for a getaway from the outside world, but be warned there is nothing, one shop and one pub, no local taxis to take you anywhere, We would stay further up the coast if we were to come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
I'm sorry to hear that the cottage didn't suit your needs. The shower and oven are now fixed and we have put in clearer instructions how to use the heating and hot water system. In very cold weather it is necessary to keep the fire going and use the electric heaters provided in the bedrooms. I have checked with visitors since your stay and they have all said that they have had a warm and comfortable stay.
With regards, the village. It's good for visitors to know that it is a small village with one pub a shop, a cafe and chip shop. We also have The Marram Grass Cafe which is a fine dining restaurant listed in the good food guide. All less than a mile from the cottage. Taxis can be readily arranged as per our welcome guide, many of our guests arrange for home grocery deliveries from Waitrose, Tesco or Asda which are all located within a 20 minute drive. The reason visitors return to Tyddyn Plwm Isa is to relax and unwind, for the peace and quiet, culture, walks in the woods to enjoy nature, views of mountains and miles of pristine sandy beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houndhead
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our third stay at Tyddyn Plwm Isa and we intend to come back as soon as we can. It's just such a lovely place to relax, breathe deeply and unwind. Delyth is a great host and was there if we needed anything - but we didn't, because everything we wanted was right there. The cottage is warm, clean, cosy and eco-friendly with a fantastic wood burner and a supply of wood for when the temperature drops.

The beach, forest and the wonderful Newborough Warren are just a short walk away, and there's a stunning view of the warren from the cottage. We enjoyed exploring the area with our dogs, from the salt marshes to the beaches, village, forest and the fantastic Llanddwyn Island (we arrived at the end of September, which was also the end of the beach and island's dog restrictions). There is so much to discover and we didn't get in the car all week. Even without moving from the cottage we could enjoy watching the the local birds, rabbits and hedgehogs, and in the evenings it was great to see the barn owl swooping around the field. All in all, it was bliss.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niki j
1 review
“Anglesey at its best”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Greeted on arrival and shown around accommodation. Also given advice on Access to walks. The accommodation was lovely, really spacious, fully fenced garden for dog safety. Walks for the dogs was immediately beyond the farm grounds and you are on the coastal path. Perfect all round. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g0ttasmil...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sad decline”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So looking forward to returning to Tyddyn Plwm. Unfortunately on entering the lodge it was clear that standa dos had dropped. The sink had well developed tea staining, mugs were also stained, the fridge had spillages inside, there was a general feeling of grubbiness. The shower cubical was awful, black mould on tyles along with pink scum in the corners and along the edges of the cubical. Within the first hour We cleaned as well as we could so that we felt comfortable.
Delyth was as busy as we remembered, once we did make contact she was apologetic about the state of the wi fi conection, we didn't say anything at the time about the cleanliness of the lodge, as the whole purpose of being there was to escape everyday pressures, we just didn't need the hassle. We decided to return home after two days the lack of hot water just topping the experience off.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a fabulous location”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped, and the location idyllic. There's plenty of great walking on Anglesey, indeed there is a variety of routes from the cottage through Newborough Forest to the beach. In the cottage there were details of a number of circular walks along the Anglesey coastal path, we completed several of these. Llanberis is 30-40 minutes drive from where you can walk up Snowdon, it's worth checking the forecast on the Met Office website so that you pick a day with good visibility. We had a great meal one evening at the Marram Grass, which is about 15 minutes walk across the dunes, booking is recommended. Thanks to Delyth and family for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie N
2 reviews
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well equipped cabin with lovely views.
Great walks on the doorstep so brilliant for dogs.
Would have been even better if the garden was fully enclosed for small dogs too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing