We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just ideal”
other travelers have booked this property
Perfect sea views from your own private south facing patio, sun from morning till dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect sea views from your own private south facing patio, sun from morning till dusk
Log burner - cosy and mesmerising A lovely warm cosy front room with HD Freeview + DVD Player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Perfect sea views from your own private south facing patio, sun from morning till dusk
Log burner - cosy and mesmerising
A lovely warm cosy front room with HD Freeview + DVD Player
Picture post card property
Ample off road parking, a scarcity in moelfre village centre, perfect for loading & unloading
Main bedroom light and airy with vies across to the fisherman's cottages
Second bedroom
Second bedroom with double bed and single bed on top for flexible sleeping arrangements
Single room, lovely and sunny
Entrance hall - welcome to Bryn Meirion !
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Wide range of walking books and OS maps for your adventures
Dining table (extendable) with Views to the Garden
Sea view from single room window
Family bathroom recently fitted, clean and fresh with an electric shower
Your own summerhouse on our south facing patio with views of the sea and mountains
Beautiful sea view from your private south facing patio, relax without being overlooked
Outdoor lighting for alfresco dining.
A lovely area to sit out and relax after a hard days sightseeing
Enjoy the last of the evening sun in this lovely sheltered spot.
View of the bay from your patio with yachts moored, Snowdonia in the distance
Garden decorated for lifeboat day, bunting available for your use
The Popular Kinmel Pub
Moelfre Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Moelfre, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian A
2 reviews
“Just ideal”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Moelfre is the perfect getaway hideout. Just a fab location. The cottage was perfectly situated, clean and homely. Would recommend and look to book again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2018
Thanks, the cottage is in a lovely spot, in the heart of the village with great views. We look forward to having you as out guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thanks for the review and we are pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Anglesey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments and I’m pleased you enjoyed your birthday at the cottage taking advantage of the Summer house views even in March. We hope to have you as guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wander606...
1 review
“Great location well maintained and clean cottage with all the amenities you would need.”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Moelfre is one of our favourite places on the island of Anglesey we have visited this many times staying in a number of cottages, Bryan Meiron rates very highly in our preferred cottages and will be looking to book again. Would highly recommend booking...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
Simon, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thanks for the review, "stunning moonlit views" was most poetic. We do everything we can so that our guests aren't disappointed when you open the door setting standard that we'd expect of a holiday cottage ourselves. Looking forward to having you as a guest in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks for your comments and its a good point re the single room, we'll have a look to see what is possible. Looking forward to seeing you on your 6th visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANDY M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent week in this perfect house and location”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our return to this rental in our favourite location. Everything about the place is just perfect for us, it is in a fantastic spot with absolutely stunning views. It is close enough to what we consider to be the best visitor spots in North Wales and Anglesey, so a relatively short car journey gets you to a different spot with something different to do each day of the week.
The house itself is well presented, clean and equipped with just about everything that you can think of that you would expect and will need. The 3 of us had loads of room and I can imagine that even with larger families space would not be an issue. There are large supermarkets close by so that you can get the shopping done when you arrive (or even arrange a home delivery!) and then get on with enjoying the holiday (unless you like supermarket shopping, in which case you could have a day at all the big stores). We find that works for us, so no need to take loads of stuff with you. On arrival you will be greeted by 2 of the loveliest people that you could meet, who live next door and make you feel very welcome.
We have a 9 year old who is never tired of anything to do either. Coastal walks, body boarding in the sea, crab fishing, sand castle building, stone skimming are all local so you don't have to venture far to keep the little ones entertained.
If eating out is something that you enjoy, then there are lots choices, which again for most are only a short drive away. There is good bar food available in the local pub too which is literally a stone throw away from the rental (although not close enough to cause noise etc.)
All in all a great place which I will never tire of...I want to go back now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Andy, all of you points are what attracted ourselves to Anglesey and Bryn Meirion when we visited for our first time from Manchester. We are lucky to be in such a good location and we aim to provide a family friendly holiday cottage. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing