We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable accommodation in an ideal...”
other travelers have booked this property
Perfect sea views from your own private south facing patio, sun from morning till dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect sea views from your own private south facing patio, sun from morning till dusk
Log burner - cosy and mesmerising A lovely warm cosy front room with HD Freeview + DVD Player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Perfect sea views from your own private south facing patio, sun from morning till dusk
Log burner - cosy and mesmerising
A lovely warm cosy front room with HD Freeview + DVD Player
Picture post card property
Ample off road parking, a scarcity in moelfre village centre, perfect for loading & unloading
Main bedroom light and airy with vies across to the fisherman's cottages
Second bedroom
Second bedroom with double bed and single bed on top for flexible sleeping arrangements
Single room, lovely and sunny
Entrance hall - welcome to Bryn Meirion !
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Wide range of walking books and OS maps for your adventures
Dining table (extendable) with Views to the Garden
Sea view from single room window
Family bathroom recently fitted, clean and fresh with an electric shower
Your own summerhouse on our south facing patio with views of the sea and mountains
Beautiful sea view from your private south facing patio, relax without being overlooked
Outdoor lighting for alfresco dining.
A lovely area to sit out and relax after a hard days sightseeing
Enjoy the last of the evening sun in this lovely sheltered spot.
View of the bay from your patio with yachts moored, Snowdonia in the distance
Garden decorated for lifeboat day, bunting available for your use
The Popular Kinmel Pub
Moelfre Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Moelfre, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony H
1 review
“Very comfortable accommodation in an ideal location.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house is well equipped has wonderful views and is perfectly located for walks along the Anglesey coastal path.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thanks for the review, being able to get on the coast path so easily from the house is something a lot of guests enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again in teh future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent holiday cottage”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Bryn Meirion was in an ideal location for our walking holiday.It provided everything we needed and was close to the pub and village shop. There were plenty of DVDs, board games and books to take care of those inclement days. Owners and agents were a pleasure to deal with. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
I'm pleased you had a good time, and took advantage of the DVDs and selection of board games. With the cottage being in the heart of the village means it's an easy walk to all amenities. We look forward to having you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
I'm pleased you enjoyed Bryn Meirion as much as we do. We aim to provide everything we'd expect ourselves in a holiday cottage. The sea views from the garden are the icing on the cake. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thanks for the review, I'm pleased you took advantage of the board games, they are popular with families along with the DVD collection. We are fortunate to be in the heart of the village meaning you can park your car and be on the coast path in less than a minute. See you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carpmanmr
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely home by the sea”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just came back from a lovely week at your fantastic cottage,we felt realy at home.it was very comfortable and clean,with everything provided.we have stayed in several cottages over the years and this is one of the nicest.the agents where realy nice who greeted us at the cottage.look forward to staying again.thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thanks and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Julie...
1 review
“Lovely house by the sea”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

really clean lovely comfortable house. provides everything you could need for a great holiday. Comfortable couches and plenty of cushions, beds lovely and comfortable I fell in love with the pillows sooo soft.
Lots of games and entertainment on a rainy day for children. The kimmel arms hotel very friendly pub with good food and plenty of it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Julie, it was good to have you as our guests and thanks for the lovely comments. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirleyly...
Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy seaside cottage”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very comfortable cosy cottage, lovely wood burning stove. Wonderful sea views, a short walk to beautiful beaches and local pubs and restaurants, a perfect place for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thanks for the comments, the log burner is a real treat at this time of year. Looking forward to having you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing