We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, home from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Main Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom
living room Lounge area into kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Main Bedroom
living room
Lounge area into kitchen/dining area
kitchen area
enclosed south facing rear garden area
Front of White Pebble Cottage
Main Bedroom
Downstairs WC/Cloak
twin bedroom
View from Moelfre Beach
View over Moelfre Bay
Ready to have fun!!
Lobster Pots on Moelfre Beach
Sunrise over Moelfre
Moelfre Waterfall
White Pebble Cottage
Local Pub - The Kinmel Arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moelfre, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, home from home!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

White Pebble cottage was lovely! The perfect base for exploring the island. Really clean and well presented. Great having things like salt and pepper and other kitchen basics you tend to just go without on holiday! Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook decent meals and snacks. Cottage was lovely and warm with underfloor heating downstairs and radiators upstairs, we didn't have much hot water but with the shower and dishwasher it wasn't an issue at all. It is right by the chippy yet this wasn't a problem at all I did think cottage might stink of chips but weirdly you couldn't smell it at all, and I will add the chippy is amazing. Lots of children's games which I thought my 14 year old twins wouldn't bother with but they had many an argument over ludo and dominoes. Lots of nice places to eat nearby and supermarkets not far. Lovely holiday would highly recommend White Pebble cottage and Anglesey. Thanks Clare

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigJTheGr...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage ”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this cottage for 11 nights in March while working in Anglesey.
The cottage is very pleasant and nicely decorated.
It gave me a homely feeling while being away from home and I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil0205
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well presented, clean and modern cottage five minute walk from sea front. We came here in August, partner myself and daughter and had a lovely week despite the weather. The cottage exceeded expectations and we felt like we were coming home after each day out. This is our first visit to Anglesey although we have been to North Wales before. The facilities were new and clean. Only negatives were the shower was weak and not powerful for our liking and to a minor extent at the back of a Fish and Chips shop in a row of four cottages. Be aware that phone signals are weak but we did have advantage of Internet at cottage. Main bed was extremely comfortable and each room furnished well. Would not hesitate to recommend to anybody

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lay out of cottage
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnmtvilla
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Met All Our Requirements And More”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed a week in the cottage. Following excellent directions we easily found the house, the key was located in a secure place and when we entered the house everything we needed was there. The property was clean and one of the reasons we chose this property was because it stated "no pets".
All the rooms were well equipped and we made use of both bedrooms. The toilets were clean, the kitchen was clean, and a DAB radio provided. The lounge was with two settees, a TV, a DVD player (plus DVDs), reading material as well as tourist information and instruction on how to use all the equipment .
It is a terraced property, but the small garden patio was private enough.
You are close to Fish and Chip,an adequate village stores, a bus stop and the pretty harbour.

All in all we had a very good time there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped, no deposit required
Liked least: Some doors did not fit too well
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann48
Warrington Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and thought of everything”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is perfect for a family or couple, very well situated in Moelfre right next to the chip shop and only a short stride to the pub that serves meals, a nice location for travelling around Anglesey. The cottage itself is furnished to a very high standard, very clean and open plan but still managing to be quite cosy. They really have thought of everything here, with books to read, kids dressing up clothes and toys, and things to use at the beach, there is even a potty for a child if you forget yours. There is a small paved garden to the rear with a few plants, perfect for sitting outside on nice days. My husband and I only stayed for 2 nights, but my parents stayed for the whole week and loved it. Would definitely recommend booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The red fridge
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhind
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommended white pebble cottage. We've had a lovely week there. Lots of littlr extras which make it fab for a family holiday. Arrived first day and my little man was thrilled their was a wooden train set and dressing up for my little lady. Not to mention books and dvds for the family. The visitors information was spot on with great info on all the local attractions including current brochures. Small things in the kitchen like kids cutlery, cling film, tin foil etc just made it feel like home. Also the cupboard with buckets spades windbreaks etc is fantastic and we definitely used the bucket and spades. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into making this a fab stay for all that visit. Normally I can find lots to complain about wherever we go but even I would struggle here. Well worth the money and would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex3007
Nelson, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose White Pebble Cottage due to it's family friendly nature and we were certainly not disappointed. We spent a lovely week in Moelfre and the cottage was a real home from home - so well equipped. Our little boy (nearly 2) especially appreciated the dressing-up box, buckets and spades and children's books that were made available - not to mention the cake upon arrival!
Located just behind a fantastic fish and chip shop (large portions), the cottage is a short walk from the pebble beaches, lifeboat centre and local pub. Only a short drive away is Benllech beach on which we spent many hours building sandcastles and exploring the rock pools.
We would definitely return to White Pebble Cottage in the future and would recommend to anyone, especially those with children who would like to travel a bit lighter (potty, stairgates, travel cot, beach equipment etc.. all provided at no extra cost)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
We're really pleased that you had such a lovely time at White Pebble Cottage and Moelfre. Glad that you found that WPC had everything you needed to ease your family holiday, and would look forward to welcoming you back to WPC in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing