We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
White Pebble Cottage Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Living area
White Pebble Cottage
Living area
kitchen area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
twin bedroom
Bathroom
Enclosed south facing rear garden area
enclosed south facing rear garden area
View from Moelfre Beach
View over Moelfre Bay
Lobster Pots on Moelfre Beach
Sunrise over Moelfre
Moelfre Waterfall
Local Pub - The Kinmel Arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moelfre, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jhind
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommended white pebble cottage. We've had a lovely week there. Lots of littlr extras which make it fab for a family holiday. Arrived first day and my little man was thrilled their was a wooden train set and dressing up for my little lady. Not to mention books and dvds for the family. The visitors information was spot on with great info on all the local attractions including current brochures. Small things in the kitchen like kids cutlery, cling film, tin foil etc just made it feel like home. Also the cupboard with buckets spades windbreaks etc is fantastic and we definitely used the bucket and spades. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into making this a fab stay for all that visit. Normally I can find lots to complain about wherever we go but even I would struggle here. Well worth the money and would love to return.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex3007
Nelson, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose White Pebble Cottage due to it's family friendly nature and we were certainly not disappointed. We spent a lovely week in Moelfre and the cottage was a real home from home - so well equipped. Our little boy (nearly 2) especially appreciated the dressing-up box, buckets and spades and children's books that were made available - not to mention the cake upon arrival!
Located just behind a fantastic fish and chip shop (large portions), the cottage is a short walk from the pebble beaches, lifeboat centre and local pub. Only a short drive away is Benllech beach on which we spent many hours building sandcastles and exploring the rock pools.
We would definitely return to White Pebble Cottage in the future and would recommend to anyone, especially those with children who would like to travel a bit lighter (potty, stairgates, travel cot, beach equipment etc.. all provided at no extra cost)

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
We're really pleased that you had such a lovely time at White Pebble Cottage and Moelfre. Glad that you found that WPC had everything you needed to ease your family holiday, and would look forward to welcoming you back to WPC in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintmum1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Moelfre”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Pebble beach is a clean and comfortable cottage, close to places of interest, lovely walks, good pubs near by. Cottage was a home from home, recommended

Date of stay: May 2014
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9140jill
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation - a real home from home”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a real treasure in a beautiful part of Anglesey. Everything has been thought of and plenty of nice touches. The accommodation is decorated to a high standard and the facilities are great. Moelfre itself is a lovely village with a delightful pebbly beach and another further along. Ann's Pantry in the village is a good cafe for meals/snacks. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others without hesitation.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
Wirral, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real Jewel !”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Tremendous contact and information in advance.
Absolutely spotless home with everything one could wish, nestled in a fantastic small port.
Location is superb for various reasons, absolutely delighted with facilities in the house.
Wonderful indeed.

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queencita...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb week away”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at white pebble cottage at Easter 2013. The cottage was beautifully kept, spotlessly clean and we wanted for nothing. The welcome drink and cake after a very long journey, was very much appreciated. The cottage is beautifully decorated modern and tasteful. We didn't have brilliant weather, but that didn't matter, we wrapped up warm and went on some lovely coastal walks. We explored the whole island in a week and found some superb restaurants. Our 7yr old loved the visit to Pili Palis and 10 months later is still talking about our holiday at WPC! Ive just recommended it to our friends who have 1yr old twins, everything they need is already there! The one and ONLY disadvantage is that there is very little phone service/signal. (just meant i had to go out to the road to keep in touch with my elderly parents!) Thank you Claire and family We hope to visit again in the future. from Claire, Roger and Eliza X

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: mobile phone signal
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m0therear...
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place......”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here in Aug 2013 with my husband and 13 year old son. This place was perfect for us, the wifi internet signal was great and we never had any problems with connection. Mobile signals were weak but we used skype on our iPads so no problem. The kitchen has everything you need for a uk break, as did everywhere throughout the property. The cottage is situated behind a cafe/chip shop which should not put you off as it did not affect us at all and meant that you had a place for breakfast on your doorstep. The fish and chips there were some of the best I have ever tasted. The village was super busy for a small place, not a lot to do there, a pub, cafe, gift shop, brick a brac shop and wool/bookshop plus general store and chipshop cafe and beach side food shack. There are some great walks around to some truly amazing and outstanding historic places. The next town along had a Tesco Express small gaming place, cafés and shops, plus a funfair when we were there. Further afield there us lots to do. I LOVED this break, fabulous sandy beaches nearby and sunshine, what more could anyone want?

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing