We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night getaway”
Review of Ty Dderw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ty Dderw
Ranked #2 of 6 Moelfre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just spent Sunday night at Ty Dderw had such a warm welcome. Friendly staff in bar and restaurant with a lovely relaxing atmosphere. Room very clean, well equipped and nicely decorated.
Had evening meal which we both enjoyed.
On leaving we did not have time for breakfast as we had to get back to work but very thoughtful lady on reception gave us some fruit for the journey.
Will definately go back again, this was our second visit and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandsue_nicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Glad that you enjoyed hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Ty Dderw
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 324 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have just returned from a two night break at Ty Dderw and have to say this is THE BEST bed and breakfast we have ever had. The room was a very good size with room to move around. We had the usual , wardrobe, dressing table, double bed and bedside cabinets and also a large window box seat and an ottoman. The bathroom/toilet was also large and bright. Great views across fields to one side and the sea on the other.

But the best thing about Ty Dderw is the food.I have paid £50+ for food like this in top class restaurants yet 3 courses here are around £30. Well presented and fresh. Nothing out of a packet.

Finally the staff are friendly and helpful with a special mention to Jamie and Amy on the bar, they made our evening with their humorous tales whilst we enjoyed some nice wine and a Lagavulin or two!

We are already thinking about when we can return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment will pass them on to the relevant team members. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on kgb deal. Nice staff in particular Vicky who showed a very caring nature when my wife took poorly in the restaurant. Nice food and lovely view from room 7. As it's an old place floors creak a little but this added to the ambience. Two local ales on handpump _ both on good form. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank topspark40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just come back from a great weekend away at this relaxing hotel. Staff are very friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. Food is excellent. Dogs are welcome and can go in the bar area so you can have your meal with your dog. Restaurant is lovely to eat in too. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyacinth59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your review and your 5 / 5 rating, we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our first night here there was no electricity due to a fault in the area but the staff made sure this wasn't to ruin our time. The first night we had pizza by candle light and wine from the bar.
The food on the second night, by the time we were up and running again, was fantastic too.

We couldn't recommend this place highly enough, the stuff were fantastic and really made the sty worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakePartington89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a two night kgb break at the Ty Dderw. The deal included b&b plus a two course meal on one night all for £109. The room (number 3) was a large family room with a double bed and bunk beds and had a great view out towards Snowdon. The room facilities were very good with the usual tea, coffee, and biscuits together with bottled water, all of which were replenished. The food was excellent and the beer in the bar was also excellent, particularly the Rampart Conwy Ale. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Moelfre is a really nice maritime village and the Ty Dderw is just a ten minute walk into Moelfre and is well located to access the coastal path. Just one constructive criticism - the potholes in the drive are getting big enough to be classed as sink-holes, it won't be long before you have a claim on your hands!

Room Tip: Room 3 was large with a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GazNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a room book in her for a long time, at a set price.

The hotel came under new management and their decided to change the prices of the room.

We agreed a price for the room, but the new management changed their minds and changed the price of the room, and informed of on the last day of stay, and we need to pay the new price!

Very unprofessional attitude of the manager of this hotel.

We will not be staying again.

The room to the hotel is unreal, it is full of pot holes and unlevel, just a warning to others coming here, the hotel needs to sort this ASAP

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, General Manager at Ty Dderw, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

The price of the room was £22 we increased the price to £35 which is still reasonable to consider the financial climate that we are currently in. It would be with great difficulties of finding another accommodation that could match that price range around the area as we are in a prime location with mountain views and sea views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moelfre
7.0 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
327 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
8.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
8.7 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
741 reviews
9.5 mi away
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Dderw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Dderw

Address: Llanallgo, Moelfre LL72 8HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Moelfre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Moelfre
Price Range: $86 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Dderw 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ty Dderw Country Inn, on the beautiful Isle of Anglesey. It is short walk from the maritime village of Moelfre and The Anglesey Coastal Path. The Inn is a converted farmhouse set among neighbouring farmland with panoramic sea and countryside views. All of our 11 en suite bedrooms have views of either the sea or the countryside and some have views of both. We have single, double, twin and super king bedrooms as well as a family bedroom,each with their own individual character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ty Dderw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Dderw Moelfre, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing